We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms (w/ sea view), wonderful breakfast and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked a superior room with a sea view and paid app. 310€ for 2 nights, which is very reasonable for Stockholm standards.

Although cabbing it from downtown at night added about 30€ and 15 min to the daily charge, it was fine. The boat trip in the morning provided great views over the city and Nacka, the rooms were clean, modern and bright (we had a superior room with a sea view - 9th floor) and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I had in a long time. The one thing missing was smoked salmon, which I would expect given the ample choice of everything else.

The staff was extremely efficient and friendly. The decoration of the common areas was simple and comfortable. The building itself is impressive with its thick walls and imposing facade (most modern and largest steam-driven mill from 1890). Although this hotel is apparently used frequently for company events and is relatively large, it did not feel like a business hotel nor did it ever feel cramped over the weekend we were there.

Feedback to hotel: you might want to round the corners in the sink platform to avoid hazards and write a little sign in the shower to explain how it switches, so you avoid extra work at reception.

I would happily return and try out the spa (maybe in the autumn/winter). Judging from the pictures, it totally deserves the extra charge!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clopes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is in some sort of renovated warehouse, transformed into a clean, modern hotel. Rooms were probably a little larger than usual. Breakfast was excellent! Even fresh orange and grapefruit juice!

If in Stockholm for tourism, you will want to sync with the pleasant #80 boat to the Vasa Museum (six minutes) and downtown (about 15). You board right next to the hotel’s front entrance. The 80 is included in the Stockholm Card; some other lines also serve the hotel but require either a different pass or cash. At night you need to use the #53 bus. NOTE: Google Maps is not aware, as of July 2014, of the elevator that connects the street just behind the bus stop to the rear of the hotel. Walking and bus instructions are wrong and Google’s time estimate is too high.

The hotel restaurant for dinner and use of the gym were both out of our budget. We got our exercise walking to restaurants, of which there are none in the area. Hotel staff pointed us towards Södermalm, but instead we went to the neighborhood of Hammarby Sjöstad (15 minute walk) which is untouristed and has several restaurants on the water.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I'll start by commenting the position of the hotel which seems to be a controversial subject ( judging from the reviews). Well, yes, it is not in the city centre and there are no restaurants or shops around it. But bus no53 takes you to the central station- passing from Gamla Stan- in about 20min and there is a lovely public transport boat that will take you to Nybroplan in 10min . Apart from that the hotel has its own boat that runs in the evenings(it only costs 20sek pp) . We took it on our first day and -strangely enough, we were the only passengers- it really felt like we were getting the VIP treatment!. The wonderful thing about staying at the Marina Tower is that you get the real feeling of Stockholm which is basically a city built on 14 islands and that it offers you peace and quiet that you couldn't find in the city centre. The rooms with sea view are impressive ( we had a glimpse at one of them) ;unfortunately ours was at the back but still it was a spacious , very comfortable and elegant room. The breakfast- served in a very nice stylish area - was excellent; huge variety and top quality. There is also a celebrated spa but we didn't use it ( first of all because we didn't have time and then because it was too expensive) so I can't comment on that. All and all a great hotel especially if you are looking for the "away from it all" experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Friendly atmosphere, beautiful to take breakfest at waterfront, you can observe Cruise ships, Good Bus Connection to city
Ship Traffic to City is starting in direct front of the hotel, nice bar in the evening

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were prepared to it all, had read about it and knew about the distance to the city etc. But overall we were satisfied. The hotel was full but we didnt feel like breakfast was a problem. The few times we needed the reception we had to wait for 1/2 before us, not a problem. the hotel isnt a full "kids friendly" concept but not the opposite. We found it very charming to take boat to the city or even bus but the weather was perfect while we were there. The room was spacious. the food at the restaurante was good but we only ate there the first night as it wasnt a too kids friendly environment and was pricey. the neighbor restaurant called Boule & Bersa had perfect relax lounges and the food was delicious !

Room Tip: The superior room had enough space for 3 in master bed and a baby bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GissBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel has a lot of rooms and when packed the breakfast is a nightmare. Apart from the "artificial" scrumbled fish-tasting eggs its rich and lots of stuff to eat. The rooms are clean and nice, sleeping was good. The hotel is in Nacka, which is a good half an hour to walk to the old city. You can take a boat but everything costs, even the shuttle from and to the hotel in the evening. But even more costly is the Spa. As a hotel guest you have to pay 95 SEK during the week and a 195 SEK at the weekend, which is a shame. I guess they try to avoid the families taking over. It was okay, but wouldnt go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was fabulous!
Altho don't pay for a room with a water view, our window was tiny and I had to stand on a chair to see out of it.
Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had while staying in a hotel.
Ferry is right at the front door so travel into the heart of everything is very easy. The bus to the airport shuttle bus is also very close.
The woman who checked us in wasn't very good (think she had just had a bad day) but all other staff were great.
If I ever go back to Stockholm I would def stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Hotel J
#1 of 3 in Nacka
713 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
2,240 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#60 of 155 in Stockholm
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
1,359 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#49 of 155 in Stockholm
3,056 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Tower

Address: 25 Saltsjoeqvarns Kaj, Nacka 131 71, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range: £90 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Hotel Marina Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Marina Tower Stockholm County, Sweden - Nacka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing