We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgous view of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
1 review
“Gorgous view of the city”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Pleasant ride to dowwntown by boat, boat stop just 50 m from the entrance to the hotel! Spacious rooms, late Sunday checkout. Nice rustic breakfast room with a view of the boat traffic om the Stockholm skjærgård





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Hege R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    407
    91
    31
    15
See reviews for
197
506
31
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyköping, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Friendly staff, great food, good bar, excellent gym and pool. Best was the sea view room overlooking Djurgården which was spacious and luxurious, giving a feeling if quality. A wonderful breakfast too !
We will be back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I just loved the rooms. Had a room with a waterview. The beds are so comfortable and the pillows too. You can chose from different kinds if you are not satisfied. I also just loved the breakfast with all you could wish for. Bread for those who cant eat gluten and those who cant drink normal milk, you can choose soya milk, fresh fruits, warm and cold food. The only bad thing was the reception. They were more anxious to talk to each other than greet us the customers. The restaurant had good food even though the waiter was new he was very polite and tried his best.
They had a spa next to the hotel but kind of expensive. If you just want to use the gym it costs SEK 195 kr which I think is too much. They say it is because you can use the pool and sauna too.

Room Tip: I would choose a seaview if I would stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked a superior room with a sea view and paid app. 310€ for 2 nights, which is very reasonable for Stockholm standards.

Although cabbing it from downtown at night added about 30€ and 15 min to the daily charge, it was fine. The boat trip in the morning provided great views over the city and Nacka, the rooms were clean, modern and bright (we had a superior room with a sea view - 9th floor) and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I had in a long time. The one thing missing was smoked salmon, which I would expect given the ample choice of everything else.

The staff was extremely efficient and friendly. The decoration of the common areas was simple and comfortable. The building itself is impressive with its thick walls and imposing facade (most modern and largest steam-driven mill from 1890). Although this hotel is apparently used frequently for company events and is relatively large, it did not feel like a business hotel nor did it ever feel cramped over the weekend we were there.

Feedback to hotel: you might want to round the corners in the sink platform to avoid hazards and write a little sign in the shower to explain how it switches, so you avoid extra work at reception.

I would happily return and try out the spa (maybe in the autumn/winter). Judging from the pictures, it totally deserves the extra charge!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clopes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is in some sort of renovated warehouse, transformed into a clean, modern hotel. Rooms were probably a little larger than usual. Breakfast was excellent! Even fresh orange and grapefruit juice!

If in Stockholm for tourism, you will want to sync with the pleasant #80 boat to the Vasa Museum (six minutes) and downtown (about 15). You board right next to the hotel’s front entrance. The 80 is included in the Stockholm Card; some other lines also serve the hotel but require either a different pass or cash. At night you need to use the #53 bus. NOTE: Google Maps is not aware, as of July 2014, of the elevator that connects the street just behind the bus stop to the rear of the hotel. Walking and bus instructions are wrong and Google’s time estimate is too high.

The hotel restaurant for dinner and use of the gym were both out of our budget. We got our exercise walking to restaurants, of which there are none in the area. Hotel staff pointed us towards Södermalm, but instead we went to the neighborhood of Hammarby Sjöstad (15 minute walk) which is untouristed and has several restaurants on the water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I'll start by commenting the position of the hotel which seems to be a controversial subject ( judging from the reviews). Well, yes, it is not in the city centre and there are no restaurants or shops around it. But bus no53 takes you to the central station- passing from Gamla Stan- in about 20min and there is a lovely public transport boat that will take you to Nybroplan in 10min . Apart from that the hotel has its own boat that runs in the evenings(it only costs 20sek pp) . We took it on our first day and -strangely enough, we were the only passengers- it really felt like we were getting the VIP treatment!. The wonderful thing about staying at the Marina Tower is that you get the real feeling of Stockholm which is basically a city built on 14 islands and that it offers you peace and quiet that you couldn't find in the city centre. The rooms with sea view are impressive ( we had a glimpse at one of them) ;unfortunately ours was at the back but still it was a spacious , very comfortable and elegant room. The breakfast- served in a very nice stylish area - was excellent; huge variety and top quality. There is also a celebrated spa but we didn't use it ( first of all because we didn't have time and then because it was too expensive) so I can't comment on that. All and all a great hotel especially if you are looking for the "away from it all" experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Friendly atmosphere, beautiful to take breakfest at waterfront, you can observe Cruise ships, Good Bus Connection to city
Ship Traffic to City is starting in direct front of the hotel, nice bar in the evening

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Hotel J
#1 of 4 in Nacka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Tower

Property: Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Address: 25 Saltsjoeqvarns Kaj, Nacka 131 71, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Hotel Marina Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Marina Tower Stockholm County, Sweden - Nacka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing