We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You find better services and hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
Kiruna, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You find better services and hotels”
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We have read some good reviews and thought it will be a good service minded hotel. The reception was not very warm welcoming .(they are almost sitting behind a wall and the most feel disturbed if you come) No room was prepared. Seaview cost 200Sek more the night which was it worth. The restaurant service was an castrophe. Oh, yes, I have forgotten your asparagus soup. Sorry. Oh I have forgotten the butterbut you know there are coming things between !!! And so slowly. Sorry , but it is better to eat in town. The breakfast is ok but as well here is the staff not able to say good morning, or clean the tables. Rooms are ok, but here the same . The cleaning personal should also known how to say good morning and how to clean.

Maybe we are spoiled by the Marriot, Radisson and Stallmästergården personal.
We can´t recommand that hotel. A good breakfast I get a several places and a good view also.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nika21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    440
    97
    33
    16
See reviews for
218
551
31
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

First, the hotell is brand new, our room was comletely spotlesly clean, looked like no one had stayed in it before. The beds are very comfortable but why not have a real double bed instead of two singles put together?
We had a Superior room on 8th floor, the room was nice but we did miss a couple of things anyway. Som drawers to hold smaller items or clothes would be good. A bathrobe and slippers is nice, but how do they think? We got one robe for two people! Take turns?
We actually dont know what we paid the Sek 600:- extra for, a sofa? A box of choclates was included in the 600:-, a bit dissapointing to find a miniature box of four pieces to split between us.
We realy like to get a cup of coffé or tea in the room when we get back in the evening after a long day, so we dislike the cheapnes of not providing even a waterheater and some instant coffe and teabags.
The thing we missed the most was however a wiev! Two small roofwindows that you have to stand on something to see out through! The total impression was not Superior at all.
As others have stated the hotel is a bit far from everything and this would keep us from staying again.
The pool an jacuzzi is realy nice but the dressing room and showers are not, nowhere to but your clothes while showering or dressing.
Brekfast was realy good, no complaints.
Wireless internet worked fine but why not have som information in the room about amenities? Why do we always have to find things out by our selfs or aske about it. Please put a folder in the rooms about where the pool is, it´s hours, how you use the wi-fi (turnd out we had to have a code picked up at the front desk to use it, why not let us know instead of having to ask?), nearby restaurants, communications etc.

Overall the hotel is nice but to far away and not whorth the extra money so we will not return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kvarnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Very nice hotel, the room we had was quite small but really cosy and nicely decorated. It was also very well soundproofed-we never heard anyone else coming or going and the hotel was quite busy.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice however sometimes had to wait a while before the empty coffee and hot water containers were refilled.
Although this hotel is not in the centre of Stockholm, it has excellent views of the city and the ferries and cruise ships coming and going! To get to Gamla Stan there is a regular bus service (no 53), or it takes approx. 30 minutes to walk, which is quite pleasant on a nice day!
Overall, this is a very nice, new, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomatovine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed 3 nights in April and the only think I can say is that this hotel is only about design.
No good facilities, no good services, no good position.
The trip into central Stockholm takes at least 30 minutes with bus, no tube station near the hotel and the taxi s very expensive.
They have a beautiful pool but the changing room is confusing and no bath towels was available. the Jacuzzi doesn't work and we couldn't find the steam bath or sauna.
The breakfast was nothing special and we have to wait long time for coffee and tea.
There isn't coffee or tea service with kettle in the room (very strange for a 4 star hotel).
When we arrived the room was cold and they didn’t do anything, furthermore there was cold air coming from the air conditioned and they wasn’t able to stop it.
The room was full of dust, on the desk and on the bedside table.
The water for the bath wasn’t enough warm and actually we felt difficult to take bath or shower.
No internet room available but only a computer in front of the reception without print service.
The staff were friendly but not very welcoming and when we pointed out our complains they didn’t give to us any feed back.
I would not stay at the hotel again and I will not suggest to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cucuzza75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

This hotel with 187 rooms opened in February 2010. At the time of our stay I think I was about 5-10 other couples in the hotel, which made the hotel feel extremly empty. The rooms were very good, but due to the fact that this is an old historical building the exterior sets its limits when it comes to installing windows, balconies etc. We had a tiny windon in our deluxe room.

The waterfrontv views are truely stunning, I think this will be a great spot during summer. The trip into central Stockholm takes about 15 minutes with bus, there is one that leaves each 10-20 minutes from a short walking distance from the hotel. The location itself is very quiet, it is situatued in the middle of an established residential area of Nacka, Stockholm.

They have a gorgeous pool and a very modern gym. However, the changing rooms are a bit confusing. No mirrors or washing tanks for e.g. shaving, doing your hair or whatever else you might include in your morning routines.

The breakfast was as ok, a good variety but nothing spectacular. The hot food was cold, some of the fruits were dry and the breads were rock hard. I have had several more impressive meals at similar hotels in Stockholm.

The staff were friendly, however I felt that they could have been a bit more proactive and welcoming. Some of them did not seem that confident, perhaps this was their first job? I would hope that they could have some more senior staff present.

Overall, a really nice hotel. However, the location itself is a bit tricky and I really wonder if they can pull this off because the costs of running this hotel most be amazing compared to the income from hotel guests they get at the moment. I would not stay at the hotel again, there are many similar hotels in central Stockholm for the same price and unfortunately Elite Hotel Marina Tower has no spectacular niche to offer. For me, service-minded outgoing staff is very important, and they have a lot to improve on this note.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonbelongstome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,654 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,057 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,547 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 154 in Stockholm
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Tower

Property: Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Address: 25 Saltsjoeqvarns Kaj, Nacka 131 71, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Hotel Marina Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Marina Tower Stockholm County, Sweden - Nacka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing