We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel J
Nearby Hotels
Elite Hotel Marina Tower(Nacka)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biz Apartment Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kallhagen Hotel(Stockholm)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
437
246
34
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
246
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnacka strandsea viewhonesty barcity centreminute ferry rideseparate buildingboat stopbreakfast is servedlovely hotelduring summersitting roomoverlooking the waternew england stylecold meatsmain buildinghotel restaurantvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

i wanted to share with anyone who would like to take the time to read my thoughts and opinions regarding the Hotel J.

Nestled away in a quiet corner (yet a stones throw from the buzz of central Stockholm) lies a little piece of heaven! With scenic views of the water and boats both big and small silently gliding by sits the Hotel J. This hotel is modern, meticulously clean, yet has a feeling of home, with its tea lights, log fire and relaxed atmosphere. The guest rooms are spacious and stylish with a nautical theme which is reflected not only in the decor but in the name itself (J - after the J class boat category!) Staff are welcoming and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Food is wonderful and traditionally Swedish with the restaurant offering a good variety of dishes. (Try the fish....its delicious!) All in all this really is a delightful little spot, full of potential, a must try!

The only bad thing i have to write about the hotel J is that i had to leave and return to the madness of real life!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath if you like to bathe otherwise its just a shower. Water facing is exceptional, Level 5 if you want that little bit extra
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotelJ, Chef at Hotel J, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
I’m very pleased you enjoyed the Hotel, the food at the restaurant and the atmosphere.
Thank you also for your nice words about the Staff which made me extra pleased.
I will inform them all.

I’m sad you had to leave us, but hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back next time you will be visiting Stockholm.

Kind regards

Maurizio Barberis
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lovely place, great breakfast. Good value particularly as we were there in mid/low season. Restaurant J has good food and atmosphere. Would be better if they could be a bit more flexible about vegetarian dishes especially for guests who may end up eating there more than once. We were found a table on Saturday night when we hadn't booked and they were full. However this was luck rather than because residents had any preferential treatment. So book a table - especially on a friday or Saturday!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotelJ, Chef at Hotel J, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
I'm happy you enjoyed the hotel and our breakfast.
Thanks also for yourfeedback about vegetarian dishes.
Our restaurant is very popular, but I'm glad we could manage a table for you.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back next time you will come to Stockholm

Kind regards

Maurizio Barberis
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I visited Hotel J on May 2013 on my combined busines/leasure trip to Stockholm. This was perfect spot for the leasure part - as a comparison I had standard down town hotel close to Arlanda express for my business accomodation. You can not compare them on a same day. Hotel J is much better.

It is well situated directly on the Nacka coast. It is amazing to watch Huge ferries when they pass directly on the front of your eyes on the morning and evening. Just open the curtains and watch them from the very comfortable beds.

The Rooms are modern and have been furnished with Yact club style Gant clothing and furnitures.

On the daytime the transportation to the hotel and back is easy and fast by public ferry. It is also nice to see old town and buildings from the sea. On the evening and night time you need to have 30 minutes bus trip or 20 minutes by taxi back to the hotel. Hotel J is also a good base to explore the archipelago with ferry connections to the islands.

Breakfast is good and served in the old villa next to the with charming athmosfare. There are also couple of restaurants close by so you do not need to go down town for a dinner.

I would definately go there for leasure also in the future - for business use it is a bit far from the city.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sulo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotelJ, Chef at Hotel J, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your nice comments.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards

Maurizio Barberis
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed at HTJ for 8 days with my 3 girls. Calm ambience and halcyon days. Very early mornings coupled with fresh coffee. Me and another (laptop'd) gleaning the early hour. The scran was good by the marina. We'll be back. Thanks to all the FOH staff. Sail on HTJ and lead the way J class. Only suggestion would be to get rid of those old cats down by the shore for 200tns of white sand. It's not beyond you HTJ - love the oaks...

Room Tip: All are good the upper deck well it's grand.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolavannagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotelJ, Chef at Hotel J, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
I'm very happy you and your 3 girls had a nice stay and look forward to welcome you again

Best regards

Maurizio Barberis
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here 3 nights for business. Hotel was lovely and had a really relaxed feeling. Gorgeous views over the water and a great breakfast! It is located in a business area and there isn't much else around, but there is a lovely restaurant a 5 min walk away right on the water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews