We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Yasuragi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yasuragi
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The place is mainly used for meetings and conferences, but also for couples that enjoy a week-end in the japanese SPA. The building clearly shows the construction of the 60ies, with concrete and ugly roofs. From the other side the pools indoor and outdoor are really nice, with a great view. The service is discrete, with some of them talking a very poor english. The rooms are in japans style, and it is possible to sleep, even if it is not so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Yasuragi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

Wonderful location, nice and clean. Nice poolarea and the outdoor heated pools are wonderful. Plenty of activities to choose from. Nice little fruit and tea buffet for free, that´s open all day. Beds ok, wonderful breakfast with plenty of options for everyone. There are various dinner options. We had 3 course dinner cooked by the table which was a nice experience, but very salty, which is really the only negative thing we have to say - except maybe the price. It´s quite expensive. Didn´t try any of the spa treatments, which cost extra, and are also quite expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was there for meetings with work for meetings and stayed over one night. The redecorated building from the 60's has been transformed into a Japanese meditative-style resort in a way that is credible. Food has a Japanese touch, sometimes using Scandinavian ingredients - which is not fake or bad. Lunch is decent, the tepanyake was a great experience with great food being prepared in front of you by a "private" chef. We were all impressed.

The baths are clean, tranquil and refreshing. The outside pools with 40 degrees Celsius water is splendid; they are widestretched and not deep, not comparable with a cramped jacuzzi (of course you have no bubbles in these pools). I really missed the option of buying a beer to refresh oneself with at the poolside since you become very warm. Water and fruit is complimentary though.

Rooms are small, clean and functional - though some maintenance is needed. Most rooms have a great view - as have the common areas for meeting, dining and drinking. Somewhat disturbing is the enormous stretch to walk to many of the rooms; this is obviously not easily subject to change - but be sure to ask for adjacent rooms if in a group.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with low numbers i e closer to main areas.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poha8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Went for a two night 'Stillhet' package. Hotel, food, spa and activities included. Stayed with my husband and we had a wonderful time together just relaxing and hanging out.

the place is big and my tip is always to check if there are any big conferences booked in on the date you are planning to go as it tends to get rather noisy if there are big groups who are there together.

Room Tip: If you are close to the bath it is much noisier as people go by both mornings and evenings. So if yo...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We hade som meetings here, and entertained our guest with tepanyaki, it was great. We also had the spaa and stayed over night.
Rooms, small, and feels tiny but clean.
Spaa, nice, but it was crowded, not surprised. We all enjoyed it and had a massage and some fruit.

Food and drinks where nice, we where there on business so we took it easy.
I will go back with my family this winter, because the outside pool should be enjoyed when its cold outside.

The meetingsrooms are average.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royalclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Good for all familly members at the summer time then they have Yasuragi Kids them (Two 44 adults and one 11 child).
Chi gong in the garden was a lovely experience.
We all tried karate real learning and interesting.
Very good food!!
Interesting too try saké!
Greate vieuw from warm baths outside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InaAnnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Yasuragi was the biggest disappointment of my life in terms of hotels/spa so far. We are not very picky customers usually but we are still upset.

ARRIVAL
1) reception guy speaks no english. But i am swedish so it was ok.
2) wrong key to our room, we go change it at the reception
3) wrong room type, despite assuring upon arrival.
4) switching rooms
5) no soap in our bathroom but we didn't bother, we still tried to have a good time.

BATH AREA
6) reception guy has (in Swedish) given us the wrong information stating that we get towels at the pool. Yet there are no towels. We hurry up to the room to get the ones there. When we come back the mandatory bath tour started without us, so we wait one hour for the next one.
7) there are screaming kids everywhere. Not just in one side of the pool: everywhere
8) even in the "quiet" bathroom there were screaming kids.
9) the bath was a huge disappointment. It's nothing but a pool really. And a non-bubbling jacuzzi..

DINNER
10) we came to the restaurant 10 mins earlier than expected, so we were sent away again.
11) we didn't get a waiter. When we after 20 minutes of waiting basically had to scream at one passing by he seemed upset we chose for a 60 sek beer and not the cheapest wine bottle which would have been 595 sek.
12) The food was to be fair ok. Not bad not good. However the portions of the "included" dinner were so tiny that we had to order both an additional starter (2 pieces of sushi, 30 sek) and a dessert 95 sek).
13) waiting time between the dishes: approx 45 minutes. The coffee took 50 mins since they forgor it. Can't be easy either since the first waiter left and we had to find ourselves 2 new ones. Note: we were not complaining one single time, trying to be positive.
14) the chocolate dessert was burnt and disgusting.
15) in order to become full (and we are quite thin people not eating a lot) we went to the reception where you could buy candy and chips
16) the absolute highlight was when the waiter came up to the people at the table next to us. They waited for their food shorter than we did.
He apologized for the lead time and said as an excuse they'd get the plusordered starter and drinks off. We thought he'd approach us too but he didn't. We didn't make a scene.

SLEEPING
17) now we finally thought we'd just leave the disappointment behind and get some nice sleep. Afterall thwre were no animals in the room and the TV actually worked. But despite 2 open windows we both woke up during the night. I am usually always cold, but it was SO sticky and warm we slept very badly.

BREAKFAST
18) the breakfast food per se was probably the highlight of our stay. You would even get full! However kids playing catch, screaming, crying, laying on the floors and chairs.

CHECK-OUT
19) we weren't exactly happy when paying 300 euros for all this crap when checking out. The receptionist could tell by my face expression but she just avoided the conflict, asked nothing. Charged us and said "bye".

I do realize it sounds as if we are very unthankful guests. Yet we really tried to stay positive throughout our stay and we weren't complaining towards them even once; even when we informed them about the fact that we had the wrong room type we were polite.

Besides all this:
- the staff won't speak English
- they charge insane monopoly prices on all extra services and products
- the fact that you get to keep the yukata and shoes and bathing clothes is nice

ALL IN ALL: giving away the money will give you more joy. Huge disappointment; do not go there.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SwedishDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Hotel J
#1 of 4 in Nacka
677 reviews
Skepparholmen Nacka
#1 of 1 in Saltsjo-Boo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,320 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,106 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasuragi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasuragi

Address: 6 Hamndalsvagen, Nacka 132 81, Sweden (Formerly Yasuragi Hasseludden, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range: £135 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasuragi 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasuragi is a peaceful oasis where you can enjoy Japanese baths, activities and treatments as well as faboulous meals in the Teppanyaki or Tokyo restaurants. An overall experience inspired by the best from Japan. Go here by car or bus, or enjoy a boat trip through Stockholm's stunning archipelago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yasuragi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Nacka
Yasuragi Hasseludden Stockholm
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Stockholm
Yasuragi Stockholm County, Sweden - Nacka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing