We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful..”
Review of Yasuragi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yasuragi
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful..”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The drive up into the mountains amidst the trees lies this beautiful hotel... wooden interiors, polite and soft spoken staff, spa aromas float in the air... the have the Japanese atmosphere to the T.

A little on the expensive side but there is an outdoor heated pool, that one can use amidst the mountain snow and fresh crisp air.. a piece of heaven!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    386
    203
    76
    30
See reviews for
249
750
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

For what we paid for one over night for two persons at this hotel, we could travel to spain all inclusive for a week! (but one person only of course)
It was nothing special, not the rooms, nor the pool or the building or even dinner (Tapenyakki)
The only special thing about this spa was the warm water outdoor pools and that's it!
If you are ready to pay this much just to experience that, then it's your decision.. I wasn't!
When we were there was the midterm school off also and it was children everywhere, I mean how can you even call it spa with screaming children tearing the place apart!
The building itself was very tasteless and the activities( we participated in 3 of them) were so full that you could hardly find somewhere to stand.
I'd give 4 out of 10 to tapenyaki dinner.
we got half an hour treatment for 4 times more the price of what you can get everywhere else and it was really nothing special. nothing better than a chineese usual massage shop!
And the guy was in such a hurry like his time was so worthy because he was " a good one " but not my money!
I wouldn't go back there. I know way better ways to spend this much on!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This was our 4th stay at Yasuragi Hasselunden. This time for a day package. Our last stay was in December 2010 and I must say food quality has much improved. This makes the included lunch a very nice experience that complement the Japanese atmosphere well. The rest of the facilities are almost the same as they were and delightfully relaxing.

New hot springs and an outside sauna are being build and that causes quite a lot of noise around the existing hot springs outside, not to mention safety hazards. Worked hammering, loosing spikes in the pool -I witnessed that- and hovering around the water with electric drills/saws seems to me pretty dangerous especially when it is -17 and slippery...

Just quick tip if you want to avoid kids running around when you are trying to relax. Yasuragi is only accepting children during a few weeks in summer, check their website for the exact dates (look fr a Yasuragi Kids link). I must say it is a really fun and different family outing if you have children. We tested it a few years ago.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xpat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I was quite sceptic before arrival due to many negative reviews, but fortunately it turned out great. I actually loved the whole experience! It could have been a bit cheaper, but still...it was my first visit to Stockholm so why not indulge a little bit?!
I loved the pool, the loungers, the saunas, the whole body washing procedure, free fruit and tea, huge delicious breakfast, the whole experience of teppanyaki dinner. The room was tiny but nice with great views of forest. Try getting their by ferry and take a walk through the forest to the hotel . so beautiful. The views from the restaurant terrace were simply stunning.
OK, the staff is a bit distant, but I didn't bother. Would have been nice if they informed us about spa procedure already when checking in. It also seemed like they found it a bit of a burden to give information about japanese bathing procedure in English (which you absolutely must know, otherwise is no use going there). During my visit (in September) there were workers all around the place as they are building new pools outside...not very loud though. It should really add to the experience once their job is completed.
All in all I'd say it was a great experience. I'd go again if I had the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed there because of international science meeting. It includes good opportunities for the teamwork (spacious and well-equipped conference rooms, no disturbance during work, nice presents from the staff), interesting public places (halls are very cosy because of the soft furniture; colleagues also said that the Japanese bath was good but I didn't attend) and efficient food accommodation (the restaurant staff was helpful and the dishes reasonably good, though you should be prepared for the amount of the Japanese - it's sometimes hard to find something that suits your stomach. The breakfast was OK, including super-tasty omelette).
The rooms are clean and nice, there are free Japanese gown, swimming trunks and slippers for everyone that you can take with you. The temperature control is somewhat hard to understand at first, but it works well when understood.
The only drawback is that the hotel is located at the summit of a hill, so you'd better drive or be drived there, or you'll have to climb the hill from the bus or boat stop that is quite hard when you carry a bag.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andriasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Like some fellow guests has reported this place have to improve their service. On my visit the staff in the reception was impolite, rude and ignorant. That is above not being informative abouth the spa routines and other practical things.

One should bear in mind that this place is part of the Scandinavian Choice hotel chain, owned by a Norwegian multi millioner, we expect, and they should deliver, better service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apknug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gotland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is a Hotel with nice Japansese inspired rooms, not a spa, and definitely not a Japanese bath (Onsen) even if the web site and marketing tries to give you that impression. The hotel has some very nice rooms with separate baths in Japanese style and the restaurant has many interesting Japan-inspired dishes worth trying. The prices are high or very high and the delivered quality varies. The whole establishment give you an impression that it is built for very large conference groups, and maybe as a conference or group travel guest you would be better taken care of than as a couple. We were unfortunate to book a day when the baths and restaurants were filled with kids - not at all peaceful. Many things were far from what we expected, maybe because it was in the summer and they were working on re-constructing the premises. It has potential!

Room Tip: Double check what is included, compared to the presentation on the web site. Ask if all restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laotse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Hotel J
#1 of 4 in Nacka
670 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden
#1 of 2 in Saltsjobaden
324 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,048 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasuragi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasuragi

Property: Yasuragi
Address: 6 Hamndalsvagen, Nacka 132 81, Sweden (Formerly Yasuragi Hasseludden, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasuragi 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasuragi is a peaceful oasis where you can enjoy Japanese baths, activities and treatments as well as faboulous meals in the Teppanyaki or Tokyo restaurants. An overall experience inspired by the best from Japan. Go here by car or bus, or enjoy a boat trip through Stockholm's stunning archipelago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Nordic Choice Hotels so you can book your Yasuragi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Nacka
Yasuragi Hasseludden Stockholm
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Stockholm
Yasuragi Stockholm County, Sweden - Nacka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing