We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed ”

Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Padiham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family run restaurant providing a very large menu with plenty of choice for everyone. We have a large selection of starters, pasta, pizza, fish, veal, chicken and steaks, all cooked to order. In summer we have an outdoor area where you can dine or just relax with a drink.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never disappointed ”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here this evening. We were greeted straight away, served a drink and taken to our seat. We had starters as well as main and was as yummy as always! The staff are very friendly and attentive. Great food! Great place!!

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    30
    12
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worsthorne, Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant as usual!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Always enjoy a meal here, our favourite family restaurant ! Tonight we tried the special 2course meal for £13.95 ! Excellent value! The rump steak was tender and scrumptious with choose of sauces and the stuffed mushrooms always our favourite! Love the warm and friendly staff and Niño of course!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Dined here with some work colleagues who were staying in the area on business. I have never been so embarrassed by the food!

One of us ordered steak which was like a thin piece of rubber doused with the worst sauce you can imagine. Another ordered a pizza which was the equivalent of £1 pizza from Farm Foods (apologies to Farm Foods). The whole thing should have just gone in the bin!

We thought it was quiet when we arrived and now we know why!

Helpful?
1 Thank mattnchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyLancashire, Owner at Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I should thank you for taking the time to write us a review but really what i would Like to say is why did you not complain on the night? You mentioned two meals, the pizza and the rump steak in peppercorn sauce but on the night you had 4 starters which were all eaten and I was told how delicious they were. The pizza was a meatfeast that the gentleman had asked for it to be spicy but when it came he said it wasn't spicy enough so I offered more chillis but he opted for tobasco. As for the rump steak which was part of the £13.95 meal deal, half of the steak was left and I did enquire as to why and was told that the meat appeared to be veal which of course is a very tender meat, obviously it wasn't and the peppercorn sauce is one of our sauces that most customers can't get enough of!
From this review, out of 4 starters and 4 mains and 2 desserts, the only complaint was for 2 of the mains. Why were you not honest on the night? And did we really warrant an 'Awful' review?
As for it being quiet, you did arrive at 8.30 pm on a Tuesday night and we had been busy early doors.
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at our restaurant but we do have a good reputation and have bend here 22 years. We did chat quite a lot about your travels and places where you have eaten, I'm just sorry that ours will be memorable for all the wrong reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
236 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Greeted and sat straight away. Went with friends a my young son, asked to sit in bar area whilst getting drinks and choosing from the menu then sat at table when food ready. Bruschetta style garlic bread was offered complimentary whilst we waited. The restaurant is nice and clean with a pleasant ambiance. Staff were lovely and the food was hot and tasty. Price was £80 for 4 3 courses including wine

Helpful?
Thank Lady Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brilliant! ”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend recently visited here, excellent food. We both ordered pasta dishes, which were very tasty and the portions were generous. We also ordered a tomato and garlic pizza bread, very delicious! I asked for my food to be boxed up and this was no trouble at all, the staff were very attentive and made us feel welcome. The service was impeccable, especially enjoyed the hot chocolate fudge cake, wIll be ordering this again. Looking forward to our next visit!

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyLancashire, Owner at Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I was so glad to read your positive review following a visit to our restaurant.
You, like so many others take some food home that they have not managed to eat and at least that way it's not wasted.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Burnley, Lancashire
Padiham, Lancashire
 
Burnley, Lancashire
Great Harwood, Lancashire
 

Been to Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing