We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Padiham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family run restaurant providing a very large menu with plenty of choice for everyone. We have a large selection of starters, pasta, pizza, fish, veal, chicken and steaks, all cooked to order. In summer we have an outdoor area where you can dine or just relax with a drink. We cater for all tastes and parties and children are very welcome. We also have our own private car park
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What can say?! Mamma mias is out of this world. The food is delicious, piping hot and plentiful portions, the customer service is second to none and the atmosphere is fabulous!! We really have found our guilty pleasure if i could afford to eat out every day this is the place i would come. Nothing is too much and a really lovely family run resturant that really make you feel like family!! Well done mamma mias at crossways!! Amazing!!

Thank Fran_mcgowan_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyLancashire, Owner at Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Fran_mcgowan_1989
Thank you so much for your amazingly positive review.
As a family run restaurant we are always here to welcome you into our family and to serve you wonderful cooked to order food.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

There was a group of six and we all chose different meals from the Special Midweek Menu
The pate and stuffed Pancakes as a starter where really tasty and filling .
The main courses of Pizza,Lasagna and Fish were all generous in size and with lots of flavour.
We struggled to reach dessert , but the Cookie Dough Cheesecake was certainly worth the effort .
The hosts were very friendly and attentive , the Chef Tony came out to say Hi , he was really appreciative of our business and our opinions of his cooking.
We will certainly be back , very soon ,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyLancashire, Owner at Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear danc68
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant with such positive comments.
Our mid week menu is excellent value for money and Im glad you enjoyed the variety.
We hope to see you again in the future for more good food and attentive, friendly service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great home cooked authentic Italian food. Always served with a genuine smile by the staff and owners. The take-away is fantastic too.

Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyLancashire, Owner at Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Gerry H
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant and takeaway so positively.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner have been coming to this restaurant for quite a few years, the staff are always friendly and the food is lovely, I love the garlic mushrooms and the salmon pasta is one of my faves. Also they do the best pizza ever!

Thank kathrynhyde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyLancashire, Owner at Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear kathrynhyde1

I’m glad you chose us for your Anniversary Dinner and for the lovely comments regarding the food and service, I love the Taglietelle al Salmone too and the garlic mushrooms are probably the most sold starter.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Neither of us could be bothered cooking, so managed to get a table at our local Italian restaurant. Sylvia and staff are so friendly, had a drink whilst choosing our food and chose a lovely Montepulciano wine to go with our meal. The food as always was top notch, I had the scampi fritti for starters and it was to die for....little clouds of scampi in a lush light batter, wished there was more of it. My mains was also bellisimo....Tagliatelli al salmon affumiciato....smoked salmon tagliatelli again lush. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Great food, great service and great for us being around the corner xx

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebbieB2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyLancashire, Owner at Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Debbie B
I am so glad to read that you couldn't be bothered to cook so came to our restaurant for a gourmet treat. I love the descriptions you have given to our food and to be honest you made my mouth water too!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future and thank you again for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Padiham, Lancashire
 
Padiham, Lancashire
 

Been to Mamma Mia Pizzeria & Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing