We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well kept ales”

The Commercial Hotel
Ranked #19 of 91 Restaurants in Accrington
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our award winning pubs provide the very best customer experience, with superb quality, choice and value, in both food and drink. Our aim has always been to provide a comfortable, attractive and welcoming environment - a pub is in the community, for the community.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“well kept ales”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

a wetherspoons hostelry , situated in the centre or town with well priced ales a nice bear garden and pleasant ambiance

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank john H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some of the BEST food in Accrington”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I now regularly eat here with my family.
Great Food. Especially the Fish and Chips. Cheap, quality food and drinks. Facilities are stupendously clean. Fantastic restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I went to Wetherspoons in Accrington last Thursday to celebrate a family member birthday and I have to say i was very happy with my experience, the staff couldn't do enough for you and the food was excellent, we went on curry night and I had chicken korma and there was plenty on my plate and the John Smiths bitter was excellent, will definitely go again, 10 out of 10 :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 100Gill24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food Great value Manic at School Hoildays”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Regular visits for Evening meals over the last few months, Staff friendly and helpful food always well cooked promptly served and offers good value, curry and a pint great. The recent occasion we visited to eat was marred by a group obviously worse for drink shouting swearing and cursing.
This hopefully was a "one off " If you want a reasonably quiet meal arrive early and stay well away from School holidays times as it gets busy with Families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ossianuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love this place wen iv done my shopping just to call in for a cuper or meal been lots of times & alway very good food staff are lovely should give it a try for any meal or snak

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripadvso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Commercial Hotel also viewed

Accrington, Lancashire
Accrington, Lancashire
 
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to The Commercial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing