We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant caravan park with great staff ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heysham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Edge Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellant caravan park with great staff ”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best caravan parks we have stayed at, and there has been quite a few! All th e staff were great, always cheerful and helpful, especially the lifeguards at the pool. The park it self was not to busy and didn't seem full of idiots like a lot of the parks, the facilities were OK, arcades could do with updating a little though. On site restaurant was nice, again not to busy and the evening entertainment for the kids was good as well. Would definately recommend this Park and would be happy to stay their myself again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you Andrew for your kind feedback. It is always good to hear when the team have helped create your amazing memories and I have passed on your appreciation to Steve and the Sports & Leisure team in particular.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Ocean Edge. Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    167
    63
    23
    30
See reviews for
435
97
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The caravan we stayed in was the4bed and i have to say it was very clean and and tidy and very spacious.The site itself was also very clean inside and around.The entertainment was the best bit for us something for all ages and the young entertainers staff were brilliant with the children very friendly and encouraging everyone to get involved and really put on good shows for all they were all fab especially teddy and morgan.I loved it here and would recommend for everyone to visit it.The best holiday ive had in a long time because the children loved it and because the caravan was so well looked after i could totally relax.No trouble on site atall.My only quibble i can report was regarding entertainer scott richards i thought it was ridiculous that when he was on stage the children could not dance they were told to sit around the floor and everytime one child got up one of the park entertainers had to get up and try to get them to sit down which is not only hardwork for the staff every second but also for young children who naturally when music is on want to have a good time and dance but are told not to do so which led to quite a few tears.I find this strange considering this is a family resort.I did ask the park staff and they said this was scott richards request no children should be up not their request but if thats the case maybe scot richards should sing at an adult only club.I was not the only parent who felt this way either.So my advise to anyone is if you see this person is on i would advise staying away if you have young children as the night was totally ruined for us because you cant get up to dance!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pamcake77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ocean Edge and that the team, especially Teddi & Morgan, made your stay complete! The caravan you stayed in is quite unique in this sector with bedrooms for 8 people so again I’m delighted you found it most suitable. We have taken on board your comments regarding the visiting cabaret Scott Richards and have discussed this with our central team who work hard finding new and exciting acts to visit the parks. We do try and respect the artists wishes which allows them the opportunity to perform at their best but I completely understand the disparity of this request on a family holiday park. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a week at Ocean Edge,when we arrived at the reception you could not find more friendly people,we booked a superior caravan and it was excellent.At night time we took the children to the entertainment complex we were greeted by the security guys who could have not been more helpful,and the entertainment crew was the best we have ever seen,we been to Haven,John Fowlers and other Park Resorts but the Ocean Edge crew was the best we have ever seen all the bar staff,and people in their food area was also very polite and helpful thank you for lovely time and the 3 grand children was all saying they will miss the Madness and Mayhem crew,we will be back thanks

Room Tip: the superior caravans are smart,clean and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a1958j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so grateful for your honest feedback for your stay with us here at Ocean Edge and I’m delighted that Andy & the Security team, Sara & the Reception team, Scott and his Team Stars along with Warrens Food & Beverage team all delivered excellent service to you and your family. Don’t miss the madness and mayhem for long! Call Sara and the team now for the best possible prices!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Ocean Edge, we hope to Welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Came for a mid week break over all very impressed staff friendly and when I had a problem with my car Andy on security helped me out with a mechanic . caravan was clean and comfortable with a iron already in

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Neal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks Neal for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Ocean Edge! Andy is very proud of your comments and is pleased to have been able to assist; hopefully your car will be trouble free on your next visit! Thank you once again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have a caravan here. Its great for chilling. Its great for having a good time. Staff are brill especially Janice. Near the beach. We love it. Its our second home, never away. Club could be bigger to accomodate especially in peak season but Park resorts are planning big spending so maybe this may happen

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 253Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you Angel for your overview of Ownership here at Ocean Edge! We are delighted you have settled in well and are enjoying the facilities and amazing team on park! We take your comments on board regarding the facilities and I thank you once again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed over the bank holiday and had a cracking break the caravan was spotless. The kids entertainment during the evening was great and then followed up by a good singer. Also the site has great views over Morecambe bay we will probably try another break there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you Andy for your review on Ocean Edge! I am so pleased we meet your expecations and I will pass your comments onto the team who will be thrilled to here them. We are delighted to read you will probably be coming back and suggest you call Sara and her team for the best possible rates on 01524 855 657! Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Ocean Edge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Vans are superb equipped with virtually everything including irons, Whole place would be a nightmare in school holidays as the facilities are pretty small overall, arcade, pool, bar and play area would be full and uncomfortable with more than 15 kids there. They have extended and spent money making it look better but it probably needs extending again.
Location is a few miles from Morecambe Bay which has a great beach, arcades and a few restaurants.
Overall, it is ok. Avoid in school holidays if you are after a relaxing break.
One thing is guaranteed, the staff really want you to enjoy yourself and will do everything in their power to ensure you do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren3686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you Darren for your honest feedback on Ocean Edge. We take on board your comments regarding the size of the facilities and can assure you Park Resorts will continue to invest in the park to make things bigger and better. We generally have sufficient access to all the facilities but appreciate bigger is better on some things. Our location is awesome overlooking the Irish Sea and I’m delighted you found the Holiday Home superbly equipped! Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heysham
3.9 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
265 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,347 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe
Travelodge Morecambe
#3 of 10 in Morecambe
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
1,007 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,321 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Edge Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Edge Leisure Park

Property: Ocean Edge Leisure Park
Address: Moneyclose Lane, Heysham LA3 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Heysham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Heysham
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Edge Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Edge Holiday Park is set in a cliff top location, on the southern shores of Morecambe Bay. There's plenty to keep the family entertained here with an outdoor and indoor play area, family beer garden, Boathouse Bar & Restaurant, indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and brand weather multi-use sports pitch. **New For 2016** A newly refurbished bigger and better arcade area! With extensive investment into the park over the last 2 years Ocean Edge's new and modern facilities make it the perfect base for exploring the North West of England and beyond! Only a 40 minute drive to Blackpool and 40 minutes to the heart of the Lake District, Ocean Edge is a perfect base for exploring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing