We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful location,warm welcome,excellent value”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful location,warm welcome,excellent value”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Have stayed in this B&B a number of times,always a warm welcome. Location is great for the Bradford area,but set as it is off the main road on the side of a valley give a country feel. The rooms a high ceilinged and well appointed,breakfast very good. The hosts kindly ran me to the station when I was travelling the Settle and Carlisle railway,just made the day that bit better.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
82
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed in a very large room with lovely views.Very much enjoyed the breakfast. Friendly service. will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This was our third stay at Ford House Farm. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we come to visit family in Yorkshire. Breakfasts are expertly made to order and very filling. Rooms are large and well furnished with beauitiful linens and modern ensuites. The gounds are tranquil and very well tended. The nearby canal is great for runners and walkers. Val and Mick know the area very well and are very helpful with advice on where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee_joannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2011

not far to town good parking realy nice rooms wifi good food and top host what more could you ask for i have stayed twice now both times have been better than fine

Room Tip: ring first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucedax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Haveing stayed at this guest house over a 4 year period i still cant fault any thing ,The owners are perfect hosts who go out of there way to help you ,Breakfast has a good choice with fresh local produce with there fresh farm eggs ,flat screen tvs with free view and free high speed wi in all rooms

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrystal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast places in the Uk and Europe. And this features among the best.
The breakfast was excellent, the room very clean. Michael and Val were friendly and helpful.
Ford House Farm set in lovely surroundings close to a river and the Leeds/Liverpool Canal, offers easy access to Leeds, York and the Bradford area.
With places to eat in the evening within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveller011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benllech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This is an absolutely superb B&B - we have a toddler (22 months) and we've been twice now. The accommodation is so lovely and very comfortable indeed and the hosts are very friendly too. The farm is also situated in a wonderful place that is quiet and peaceful - very handy for Bradford for business if need be - but we went for leisure and Esholt (Emmerdale) is a mile down the road - and it is very well situated for countless other tourist attractions - more than you are able to see in a week in the gorgeous Yorkshire Dales, Harrogate etc. We have been twice and haven't seen everything yet!!!

I would thoroughly recommend Ford House Farm if you had a toddler/baby - thank you for another lovely break!!!

Room Tip: Take your own baby chair/travel seat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andylancelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.0 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Property: Ford House Farm
Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing