We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B quietly tucked away with good road and rail connections”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2011

From the moment we arrived things could not have been better. Friendly reception and got the impression nothing would have been too much trouble. Val went beyond the call of duty to help us get to our party . We had a good sized double room and a very clean and modern en suite. Lovely quiet setting with a good pub within easy walking distance. Good-sized full Englush breakfast with a choice of fruit and cereal as well. Would definitely recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veteran_sculler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

Amazing bed and breakfast, in beautiful surroundings, 10 minutes from the town of Guiseley and a stone’s throw away from the famous Emerdale village of Esholt, which is where I have a friend I was visiting. The rooms are large and clean, with nice homely antique furniture. The bathrooms are quite modern and very clean. Staying at this BnB feels like your staying as a guest at a friend’s house, though most friends won’t serve you up a great British fry up in the morning, accompanied by your choice of toast and cereals which they do a great job of at Ford House Farm. Will definitely be staying again when I go back up to Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The website for Ford House Farm really does not do it justice. This B&B is set in a beautiful location, with amazing rooms and brilliant service! Michael and Val were really accomodating by letting me check in early and then run off to the weeding I was at. The breakfast was great and the shower in my room felt like I was in a 5* hotel! I will definitely be back and will recommend it to everyone I know! Hidden luxury at a great price!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellziewellzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

6of us stopped at this farm and we all said the same it was better than most hotels we have stopped incould not folt it in any way very good for the price we payed

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian193848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

A lovely house tucked away between the Otley Rd. & the Leeds - Liverpool Canal.
Ist. Floor room enjoyed views across the paddock to the nearby woods & also into the stables area. Really well appointed room & the decorations throughout the house were 1st. rate. Lovely, engaging couple Val & Michael, running the place, taking great pride in what is their home as well. Made space to garage our tandem bike in the dry for us, much appreciated. Will definitely use this B&B again when visiting the area

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinnmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We've stayed with Val and Michael at Ford House Farm over the years, while visiting family in the area. Cheery greeting, very comfortable room, lovely grounds, great English breakfasts and lots of helpful driving directions. It's our home away from home in the Yorkshire Dales.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I have stayed in Shipley five times now at various locations. Stumbled upon Ford House Farm online and plan to stay again on future visits. Great location, sumptuous room, all facilities you would expect at top hotel, flat screen, wifi etc. Was made to feel very welcome by Val, would highly recommend this over any of the hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Quiet location, off the main road, very tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacHil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at our guest house. At Ford house farm, we have a passion for excellence and always try to deliver the best customer service in order to guarantee a satisfying stay. We are very glad to see that in general you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again when you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
918 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shipley
823 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range: £76 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing