We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rob and Maggie Boston”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Boston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rob and Maggie Boston”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed here three times. The property is off the main road , therefore very quiet, with ample secure parking protected by electric gates over night. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard , and of good size being a farm house. The breakfast is exceptionally good , served in excellent style. Mike and Val are excellent hosts. We have stayed in many establishments in the area , and this is the `best my miles ` for all facilities and value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
82
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathdon, Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed here twice last year and plan to stay again this year for 3 trips to Yorkshire. It is a warm welcoming B&B with an excellent breakfast. Mike and Val are great hosts. Brilliant!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you Sandra for your review and your kind help with the girls with the horses we will see you again in June Regards Michael & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed for five days in September 2011. It was a lovely place to stay. Mike and Val are great even if Mike supports a rubbish football team! What is really nice is that if we are in that part of the world again then we know we don't have to search for somewhere to stay, we will only have to phone Val.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Ford House Farm was a great treat. Wonderfully warm room (it was -4C outside), comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with fantastic shower. The breakfast was delicious. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Mike and Val were extremely welcoming and very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

You will not go wrong if you stay here. The rooms are comfortable, price is very reasonable, the breakfast delicious and the proprietors very friendly and welcoming.

I will be staying there again, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

As a business we had used other local hotels in the area for clients and colleagues.Now however we only use Ford House Farm,if the rooms are not already booked.

Fantastic rooms,all en suite,great countryside outlook. Val and Mike very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend it as great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you Tim for your custom and taking the time to review our Guest House hope we can work with you in 2012 Michael & Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My wife and I have just returned for a weekend in Yorkshire countryside, just north of Leeds on the way to Ilkley, during which we stayed one night at this amazing b. and b., set in a quiet and secluded refurbished farmhouse with views over the surrounding fields and woods. Though we arrived late, on a rainy winter's night, we were greeted by the broad smile and genial welcome of our rugby enthusiastic farmer host. Our room was enormous, and at the same time cosy - warm, sumptuously decorated, extremely clean and with modern bathroom fittings, TV and Wi-fi facilities. Our continental breakfasts were excellent in quality and quantity: a special order of porridge was accommodated without demur, the tea and coffee were hot and of good strength, the croissants were warm and delicious and the fruit fresh and crisp. The linen in the rooms and in the little dining room was immaculate and the china and tableware were perfect. Would recommend this guest house without hesitation. For us the location was idyllic, but it is fair to say that, as it is a couple of minutes by car from shops, it is more likely to appeal to country-lovers than to visitors hoping to find the bright lights of a city on the doorstep - Hugh C.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear Hugh C, Thank you for your positive Tripadvisor review I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.6 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Property: Ford House Farm
Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing