We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A great place to stay. Michael and Val were excellent hosts - warm, friendly and welcoming. Large comfortable bedrooms and great on-suite with fabulous walk-in shower in our room. Great breakfast. Can't recommend it enough. Conveniently located close to Saltaire Village, a World Heritage Site and a must to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry186533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Guest House Terry im glad you enjoyed your stay at Ford House Farm and hope we see you again Michael & Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

A great welcome and stay at Ford House Farm.
Really nice room and very comfortable and clean.
Will use again and also take more time to explore this beautiful and historic area.
Many thanks
Dave & Karen Ryan

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you David & Karen for your review we were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future Michael & Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

If ever you need somewhere to stay then I can do no more than say you must stay at Ford House Farm and meet Michael and Val. They will all they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible whether on business or pleasure. I just cannot recommend this enough. After my first trip I've already booked further stays which just shows how good this place really is....... go on, give it a try. You don't know what you're missing...Simon

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you Simon for taking the time review Ford House Farm we are glad you enjoyed your stay and as we both support the same team thats football we had a good talk see you in June Regards Michael & Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The friendly welcome from Val on our arrival set the tone for our 3 night stay with an immediate offer of help with our bags into a warm and cosy farmhouse. The secure car parking added to our sense of well being.
Our room was large beautifully furnished and very comfortable with idyllic views across the countryside and pretty well kept gardens anyone would be proud of. Breakfasts were excellent in choice, quality and quantity served by our genial host Michael. We will stay there again whenever we are in the area and would recommend the friendly hospitality of Ford House to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We enjoyed a very comfortable 3 night stay at Ford House Farm. Val and Mick were very hospitable and looked after us extremely well. Val was very helpful with suggesting places to visit and going to a lot of trouble to draw maps and give us directions. A brilliant location for exploring the Dales and very close to Bradford and Saltaire.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you Kim & Andrew for your review we were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the maps came in handy for your 3 day stay Regards Michael & Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent accommodation and hosts.
Nice to be off the main road with gated security.
Not often we can travel by motorcycle without worrying about it's overnight security.
Large well furnished rooms and a good breakfast.
Will be staying there again when in area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Manager at Ford House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you Nicholas for your review glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you when the big rally is on Regards Michael & Val

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed here three times. The property is off the main road , therefore very quiet, with ample secure parking protected by electric gates over night. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard , and of good size being a farm house. The breakfast is exceptionally good , served in excellent style. Mike and Val are excellent hosts. We have stayed in many establishments in the area , and this is the `best my miles ` for all facilities and value for money

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
898 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shipley
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivo Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range: £78 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing