We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tip Top Yorkshire B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Tip Top Yorkshire B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

A cold and wintry day was warmed up with a Yorkshire welcome from Val inviting us into Ford House Farm to enjoy a stay in this lovely farm property only minutes from the World Heritage Site of Saltaire and the must see David Hockney Gallery at Salts Mill. Valerie and Michael serve a delicious hearty Yorkshire breakfast and our room was warm and cosy with an ensuite bathroom.
Many thanks for a lovely stay, Kind regards Roy & Gloria. Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
80
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Ford House Farm is a beautiful character house in a lovely part of Yorkshire. Michael and Val are a lovely warm couple who make you feel really at home - being here is like staying with friends. The facilities are excellent - room, bathroom (with a great power shower), breakfast; there was nothing missing. The views across the fields are super and the environment is peaceful and calm and yet there are plenty of local amenities. I shall certainly be back :-) Paul Pike

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

A great place to stay. Michael and Val were excellent hosts - warm, friendly and welcoming. Large comfortable bedrooms and great on-suite with fabulous walk-in shower in our room. Great breakfast. Can't recommend it enough. Conveniently located close to Saltaire Village, a World Heritage Site and a must to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry186533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Guest House Terry im glad you enjoyed your stay at Ford House Farm and hope we see you again Michael & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haxey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

A great welcome and stay at Ford House Farm.
Really nice room and very comfortable and clean.
Will use again and also take more time to explore this beautiful and historic area.
Many thanks
Dave & Karen Ryan

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you David & Karen for your review we were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future Michael & Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

If ever you need somewhere to stay then I can do no more than say you must stay at Ford House Farm and meet Michael and Val. They will all they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible whether on business or pleasure. I just cannot recommend this enough. After my first trip I've already booked further stays which just shows how good this place really is....... go on, give it a try. You don't know what you're missing...Simon

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you Simon for taking the time review Ford House Farm we are glad you enjoyed your stay and as we both support the same team thats football we had a good talk see you in June Regards Michael & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The friendly welcome from Val on our arrival set the tone for our 3 night stay with an immediate offer of help with our bags into a warm and cosy farmhouse. The secure car parking added to our sense of well being.
Our room was large beautifully furnished and very comfortable with idyllic views across the countryside and pretty well kept gardens anyone would be proud of. Breakfasts were excellent in choice, quality and quantity served by our genial host Michael. We will stay there again whenever we are in the area and would recommend the friendly hospitality of Ford House to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We enjoyed a very comfortable 3 night stay at Ford House Farm. Val and Mick were very hospitable and looked after us extremely well. Val was very helpful with suggesting places to visit and going to a lot of trouble to draw maps and give us directions. A brilliant location for exploring the Dales and very close to Bradford and Saltaire.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you Kim & Andrew for your review we were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the maps came in handy for your 3 day stay Regards Michael & Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Highfield
The Highfield
#18 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#7 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Property: Ford House Farm
Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing