We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed one night in June - Very nice B&B. Very clean, spacious and nice looking rooms with a beautiful view of the countryside. The hosts are very nice and helpful. I requested a vegetarian breakfast and they catered to my needs perfectly. Behind the B&B, there are some very nice paths to go for walks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalPatel942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
85
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A warm welcome as I arrived by the owners. The room was of the highest class and the overall condition of the property was excellent. The breakfast was freshly cooked and on time and far more on offer than I could eat. I would most definitely recommend this wonderful farmhouse to all. If you enjoy watching the birds at breakfast and maybe a stroke of a friendly horse, then this is the place for you. Many thanks Micheal and Val for making my stay a unique pleasure. All the best Steve (the bold trucker)!

Room Tip: Just be guided by the owners. All is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Can't fault anything from the welcome, bed, room, cleanliness, views and superb breakfast. Would happily go back, and children welcome so maybe a short break and enjoy the walks and views even more. Cant think why I used to stay in chain hotels!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

True Yorkshire hospitality in a homely farmhouse with beautiful views and pretty gardens. We received a warm welcome, & were shown to a spacious, comfortable room with relaxing decor and sofa and views over gardens, paddocks with horses, and hills/trees. Roomy modern shower room too. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Nothing is too much trouble, excellent hosts. Any small request dealt with so quickly, with a smile and tlc. We felt absolutely "at home". Breakfasts superb, lots of choice. Didnt eat a thing all day after the Full English our first morning! Yum. Access to room any time of day with own key was really helpful for a rest, shower and brush-up before birthday celebratory meals out with local friends. We will stay again when visiting our Yorkshire friends, and have told them about this local treasure for other visitors who might need a stopover. 5 stars well deserved. Oh - and the quiet is wonderful. How often today can one hear Silence! Well, awake for a while one night I lay and listened to precisely that. Wonderful, tranquil, peaceful stay. Excellent location for many towns, villages and locations in this area of Yorkshire.

Room Tip: I think all rooms here would be quiet and up to the standard of the room we were allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnaclesBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

thank you for such a great holiday we were greeted by Val and mick and it just got better thanks to their lovely rooms which were lovely quite like 6star you could not fault them in any way the breakfasts were again excellent with myself on slimming world diet I was able with Val and micks help to keep to my diet at short notice they really sorted me out with it . You can reach all the lovely tourist spots from this lovely home and there were plenty to keep you busy either touring by car, biking safely by the canal or walking even visiting the larger cities or just stopping of on your business trips .Still near enough to the main routes to stop of for a 2/3 day break thank you again we will be back again and again love mick and Mary.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and the downstairs room is lovely for the older folk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squires_m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear squiries_m1Thank you for your review its allways nice to see you when you visit and glad you enjoyed your stay ,Hope the diet is finished now and look forward to you visiting again ,
Regards
Michael & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Needed a place to stay for a day and a night - checked out the reviews of Ford House Farm , and thought that i needed to check this place out due to the sheer number of 4 and 5 star reviews.
Must say that i absolutely love this place - lovely location - pleasant and peaceful - there is a local walk nearby that is really nice it accesses the canal system , access to the local train station is a cinch.
And yet just 5 -10 minutes drive away you could go into Shipley town centre if you wanted to.
The rooms are clean and spacious - and i like spacious rooms - lol .
Absolutely everything that was needed was provided - i asked Mick and Val for aaa batteries to use in my wireless mouse - not a problem - they provided some -
Breakfast was really nice.
ALL in ALL - a wonderful experience and this B and B is a place that i heartily recommend to anyone who is looking for a great experience and happens to be in the Bradford area !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samoankiwi_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear samoankiwi_70 Thank you for your kind review we are realy happy you enjoyed your stay hope we can be of help in the near future
Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ford House Farm for a night as we had builders at home and craved somewhere clean and chaos free, it is 5 mins away from where we lived but felt like a million miles, lovely location, had no idea that this lovely place existed!

The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms are gorgeous and Val the owner is extremely helpful and a wonderful host.

We will be recommending to all out family when they come to visit!'

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsGlyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear MrsGlyde thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Michael & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
118 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
426 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Property: Ford House Farm
Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing