We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
215
12
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
12
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b horses grazing yorkshire hospitality narrow lane large walk in shower room was large a lovely place to stay thought of everything full english breakfast breakfast was excellent nothing too much trouble the leeds liverpool canal quiet location yorkshire dales bradford area tea and coffee making facilities definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

A really enjoyable and memorable stay with Val at Ford House Farm.
We came home feeling relaxed and thoroughly spoilt.
Val is a very welcoming,honest and kind host.Because of a rail strike on our first day Val drove us to Saltaire.We were very grateful for imparting all the necessary tips and knowledge of her locality.Always respectful,her style is helpful and friendly striking the right balance.There were lovely walks from the house.We enjoyed waking up to see the horses in the field,the swifts and watching the garden birds from our table at breakfast-what a breakfast,best in a long while.
We would thoroughly recommend Ford Farm and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corinne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Booked here for a two night weekend break for the local music festival. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made an excellent choice.
The location of the farm house is a short drive down a narrow lane just off the main road. The building is set in well kept gardens and there are stables adjacent to a small parking area.
Val our host was very welcoming and you immediately felt totally at ease. Our room was large, clean, well furnished with wardrobe, chest of drawers, dressing table, bedside tables, comfortable sofa, in fact plenty of space for a much longer stay. The bathroom had a large walk in shower.
The bed was softer than at home but it didn't stop us both from having a good night's sleep. In the morning we opened the curtains to a lovely view of the gardens and horses grazing in the opposite field.
For breakfast we had an extensive choice and plenty of it if you so wished. Cereals, porridge, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee, pancakes, toast, full cooked English, whatever floats your boat. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
Overall a wonderful place and we'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Up2Desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights over the bank holiday weekend because of the Harley rally going on in the town. The location is perfect with stunning views. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. Our room was very large with 3 windows overlooking the fields and horses. The bed was very soft but it was so comfortable and we both slept great. The bathroom was spotless with plenty of toiletries and large fluffy towels. We had a big walk in shower which was lovely. There was plenty of tea and coffee and little extras. The breakfast here was fantastic and plenty to choose from. You won’t leave hungry anyway. The farm is brilliant and a great place to stay. It’s out of the way down a lane but not far from the town where all the bars and restaurants are. Baildon is a lovely friendly place and everyone makes you feel welcome. There is plenty of parking here with a secure gate on the farm. We walked down the lane one night but there was plenty of lighting to see where you were walking. Thanks Val for a great stay x

Room Tip: We was in room 1 with views from 2 sides of the house over looking the fields and horses
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting family and friends before a trip up to the North East to pick up a cruise we decided to stay at Ford House Farm. I cannot fault it. The welcome was warm (no huge surprise, we were back in my home county which is recognised for its hospitality) and everything else was equally brilliant. The room was absolutely delightful - made even more attractive to me with the views of horses in their beautifully kept pasture) to the breakfast any 5 star hotel would be proud of. Val tries very hard to make every stay perfect - and she exceeds expectations. Her attention to detail is outstanding and customer service is second to none, including doing any washing we needed doing! You will not find better value for money anywhere. We have already booked our next stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Where to start on this wonderful place? This is our third visit here and I can thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
The rooms don't have the usual B&B "off the peg" identical look. They are characterful in a "grand classical" style. Everything is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our very large room didn't just have the expected bed and bedside tables. It also had easy chairs and a sofa! Only very expensive hotels generally provide accommodation of this standard which is well in excess of what is usually found in a B&B.
The breakfast again was excellent. There was a wide choice of yoghurts, cereals and fresh fruit as well as a faultlessly prepared cooked option, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Car parking is close to the property, and like the farm itself is protected at night by locked electronic gates. Guests are given a code to operate these as well as the house door, so can come and go after these are locked for the night. This was important to us because we were attending a wedding. The owner was also most flexible about our arrival time which again mattered a lot to us because we were travelling from a long distance away.
We left the B&B on foot the night we arrived and enjoyed an excellent restaurant meal just round the corner. The property is also very convenient indeed for both the Bradford area and the Aire/Wharfe valleys. This is despite it's very rural setting.
A pleasant bonus too was the friendly welcome we received from the owner. After a long journey, this kind of thing really does make the difference.
Again - I cannot recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: We had Room One, which is a double, and we loved it! I can't remember which room we had last time, but I recall that it was equally great!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hec2r01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews