We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
216
12
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
12
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large sofa b and b horses grazing yorkshire hospitality narrow lane large walk in shower a lovely place to stay thought of everything spacious room full english breakfast breakfast was excellent the leeds liverpool canal quiet location yorkshire dales bradford area tea and coffee making facilities definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2010

For three days we enjoyed a wonderful welcome and great breakfasts!! The room was spotlessly clean, large and airy, and overlooked open countryside. A couple of nice walks, literally on the doorsteep. A great place to stay, and ideally situated for visiting the local towns and moors. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyQ011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We booked Ford House Farm B&B on line which worked well. Room was excellent; as was the full English breakfast. Of special note was the genuine welcome and care taken by Valarie and Michael during our stay - plenty of dry Yorkshire humour and candid commentary you wold expect from good Yorkshire folk.

Overall great value for money and a memorable visit. We would recommend Ford House as the ideal B&B.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank fandk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

nice and warm, like home when trip!! I would never forget the excellent days i stay, and i still remenber the warm from Val & Michael. every time when i reminded , smile keeping.....

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank debbychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Ford House farm has large well appointed clean rooms and great breakfasts.The location is great for road trips and walks to all parts of Yorkshire.A number of pubs and eateries are also close.Of all the B&B's we stayed in Britain this was the best-for value as well.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
Thank dOG073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Michael & Val's farm provides an exceptionally good base from which to explore this part of Yorkshire.

It's rare these days to find somewhere where the rooms, food and friendly service are as good as Michael & Val provide, and with the personal touch that makes so much difference.

A must for anyone who's looking for a 'base' in this area. Better than most hotels, and certainly better value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAngelesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews