We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place and a warm friendly welcome”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Stayed at the Ford House for only 1 night but I wish we could have stayed longer. Fantastic setting, very clean rooms which are beautifully appointed and a tasty breakfast. Excellent

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoromanBillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

For three days we enjoyed a wonderful welcome and great breakfasts!! The room was spotlessly clean, large and airy, and overlooked open countryside. A couple of nice walks, literally on the doorsteep. A great place to stay, and ideally situated for visiting the local towns and moors. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyQ011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We booked Ford House Farm B&B on line which worked well. Room was excellent; as was the full English breakfast. Of special note was the genuine welcome and care taken by Valarie and Michael during our stay - plenty of dry Yorkshire humour and candid commentary you wold expect from good Yorkshire folk.

Overall great value for money and a memorable visit. We would recommend Ford House as the ideal B&B.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank fandk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

nice and warm, like home when trip!! I would never forget the excellent days i stay, and i still remenber the warm from Val & Michael. every time when i reminded , smile keeping.....

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank debbychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Ford House farm has large well appointed clean rooms and great breakfasts.The location is great for road trips and walks to all parts of Yorkshire.A number of pubs and eateries are also close.Of all the B&B's we stayed in Britain this was the best-for value as well.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
Thank dOG073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Michael & Val's farm provides an exceptionally good base from which to explore this part of Yorkshire.

It's rare these days to find somewhere where the rooms, food and friendly service are as good as Michael & Val provide, and with the personal touch that makes so much difference.

A must for anyone who's looking for a 'base' in this area. Better than most hotels, and certainly better value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAngelesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

If Yorkshire is on your agenda then do yourself a favour and reserve yourself a room at the Ford House Farm. Owners Michael and Val Padley have established what can only be described as a "home away from home" hidden away amongst tranquile farm land, water ways and forrest. The rooms are generous in size and tastefully decorated with ensuite bathrooms and all the ammeneties you could ask for. The smell of a home cooked breakfast will quickly get you out of bed, ready to explore nearby moorelands and villages that Yorkshire is famous for. Michael and Val will make you feel welcome and relaxed and ensure your visit to Yorkshire is a memorable one.

Alice and David Knowles
Perth, Western Australia

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dna6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
892 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
438 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range: £78 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing