We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly and beautiful views”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, friendly and beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed here last week on business and can't rate it highly enough. Charming people, charming surroundings. Fantastic breakfast and when my taxi was slightly late the owners offered to drive me to my office themselves! Try it ... Wonderful experience

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
82
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Stayed at the Ford House for only 1 night but I wish we could have stayed longer. Fantastic setting, very clean rooms which are beautifully appointed and a tasty breakfast. Excellent

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoromanBillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

For three days we enjoyed a wonderful welcome and great breakfasts!! The room was spotlessly clean, large and airy, and overlooked open countryside. A couple of nice walks, literally on the doorsteep. A great place to stay, and ideally situated for visiting the local towns and moors. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyQ011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We booked Ford House Farm B&B on line which worked well. Room was excellent; as was the full English breakfast. Of special note was the genuine welcome and care taken by Valarie and Michael during our stay - plenty of dry Yorkshire humour and candid commentary you wold expect from good Yorkshire folk.

Overall great value for money and a memorable visit. We would recommend Ford House as the ideal B&B.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fandk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tainan
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

nice and warm, like home when trip!! I would never forget the excellent days i stay, and i still remenber the warm from Val & Michael. every time when i reminded , smile keeping.....

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank debbychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Ford House farm has large well appointed clean rooms and great breakfasts.The location is great for road trips and walks to all parts of Yorkshire.A number of pubs and eateries are also close.Of all the B&B's we stayed in Britain this was the best-for value as well.

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dOG073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Michael & Val's farm provides an exceptionally good base from which to explore this part of Yorkshire.

It's rare these days to find somewhere where the rooms, food and friendly service are as good as Michael & Val provide, and with the personal touch that makes so much difference.

A must for anyone who's looking for a 'base' in this area. Better than most hotels, and certainly better value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaAngelesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.6 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Property: Ford House Farm
Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing