We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Another warm, friendly welcome from Val & Michael. Despite my late hour of arrival, they were as adaptable as ever, and my key & room were ready, and the usual excellent breakfast was ready at the appointed time the next morning. Needing a local taxi, they arranged one for me, and were as attentive & helpful as on my previous visit (June 2010). I even had an 'upgrade' to a flat-screen TV, this week, as they were changing them in all the rooms!
After a busy. long day working at the conference, it's wonderful to come back to a very comfortable, peaceful room, with it's leafy, pastoral view to the River Aire, over the lush fields where horses graze...I could get quite poetic...!
I've booked for another stay in November, and I'm sure the welcome will be warmer (in temperature!) as they always look to the smallest needs of their guests. Thanks again, guys, see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobclark_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
86
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I highly recommend this B&B for its beautiful view, house, ample & clean room, great breakfast, most impressive is the host and hostess's warm welcoming as well as their advice and information provided. It helped us a lot to explore the beauty of Shipley and nearby town/city.

The leisure atmosphere around make the house itself a beautiful sights. I really wish come back soon again. Thank you for your hospitality, you make my first trip to U.K. unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordval, Owner at Ford House Farm, responded to this review, 7 August 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Lovely location, great service, come back every time.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibattrawden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I have stayed here several times when on business in this area and the standard is excellent.
The rooms are all ensuite, spacious, very clean, comfortable and good value.
The owners Mick and Val are great hosts, friendly and helpful and you get an awesome breakfast.
I travel all over the UK and I only wish that all B&B's were of this standard. I can honestly fully reccomend this B&B

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpectrumWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed here last week on business and can't rate it highly enough. Charming people, charming surroundings. Fantastic breakfast and when my taxi was slightly late the owners offered to drive me to my office themselves! Try it ... Wonderful experience

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Stayed at the Ford House for only 1 night but I wish we could have stayed longer. Fantastic setting, very clean rooms which are beautifully appointed and a tasty breakfast. Excellent

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoromanBillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

For three days we enjoyed a wonderful welcome and great breakfasts!! The room was spotlessly clean, large and airy, and overlooked open countryside. A couple of nice walks, literally on the doorsteep. A great place to stay, and ideally situated for visiting the local towns and moors. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyQ011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
428 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#19 of 27 in Bradford
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Property: Ford House Farm
Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing