We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break away”
Review of Abbey Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights for a nice quiet break away.
It was perfect beautiful room. Clean, tidy, comfy, relaxing and very friendly.
We will be going back again it was excellent value for money. Great breakfast and service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights in a jacuzzi room with bed and breakfast. Spotlessly clean, good wifi, cheap bar prices by hotel standards, wide choice for breakfast including vegetarian options, close to Saltaire village, lots of restaurants close by and free parking. You really couldn't want anything more from a hotel and the price is really good value. We would certainly stay here again if in the area. It seems popular and spoke to a few guests who had stayed there a number of occasions which is always a good sign. Staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Some bigger chains could learn a lot from these people about customer service!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisKH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

For the price we paid this place is appointed to an outstanding standard. Our room was large and quiet with a huge comfortable bed, bathroom fittings of a standard I would only normally expect in a far higher level hotel. Staff were very, professional and helpful, from reception to housekeeping with excellent advice available on the local area. (Apart from being asked to vacate the breakfast table as there were insufficient and people waiting, so much for a leisurely Sunday morning)
Breakfast was ok but has not caught up with the standard. Better quality ingredients in both hot and cold options , a more user friendly layout and some improvements in preparation (poached eggs weren't great and some items were cold) would bring the breakfast in line with the excellent quality of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolynckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stated at the Abbey Lodge for five nights on a work trip. Room was immaculate, cleanliness and especially bathroom fixtures were top quality. Reliable wi-fi, friendly and helpful staff. Only criticism is that the Friday night was very noisy, but midweek was perfect. Highly recommended, cannot get better for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank kirstycottonsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

If you are looking for a family run Hotel with friendly staff, excellent food, spotless rooms with excellent facilities and very good value this is it. Ashley and Eileen made us feel very welcome and we would certainly stay there again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellyW113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

my wife and i stayed here saturday 29th march, we were in the area attending a wedding seen the hotel and reviews on the net and couldnt beleve the price. so we booked it and wasnt let down.room was lovly breakfast very good and staff really helpfull would stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbobnlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent value for money hotel, Very clean, staff very attentive. Breakfast is quality local produce.We stayed in a room with a Jacuzzi bath - lovely after a long day out and about.
Good location. Parking not a problem - the hotel has limited spaces.
All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Hotel

Address: 62 Kirkgate, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Lodge Hotel Synonymous with style and hospitality Welcome to The Abbey Lodge Hotel. You already know us for our commitment to excellence and the fact that we are synonymous with style and hospitality. At The Abbey Lodge we know you want your stay with us to be as straight-forward as possible; that’s why we pride ourselves on offering all of our guests a warm, no-nonsense, Yorkshire welcome in a 100% smoke-free environment. From the moment you check in at our 24-hour reception, rest assured nothing is too much trouble for our dedicated, front-of-house team. There’s always one of the team on-hand to help you 24-7-365! The hotel has a very stylish, chic and modern vibe and is perfectly situated for you to explore all that Gods’ County of Yorkshire has to offer. Local highlights include: The UNESCO World Heritage site of Saltaire. Great days AND nights out in Leeds and Bradford, not to mention the shopping! Wander around Bronte Country, Ilkley Moor and the Yorkshire Dales. If you’re going on holiday we’re very convenient for Leeds Bradford Airport too! Don’t just take our word for it! Before you book with us, take a moment to check out our feedback and see what other guests thought of their experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Abbey Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Shipley
Abbey Lodge Hotel Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing