We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed overnight at the Ibis Shipley and were very happy with our choice. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and were exceptionally helpful over the fact that I'd made a mistake when booking online. The room was large and clean, the beds comfortable and the general appearance of the hotel very satisfactory. We had a quiet room overlooking the canal and narrowboats. Breakfast was fresh and tasty -the only minor flaw was that the cappucino in the coffee machine wasn't the best. I'd certainly stay here again and would recommend it as great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashirelass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank You for your kind words, We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stopped at this Ibis for two nights over the Royal wedding Bank holiday. Rooms seem bigger than normal Ibis hotels and were quiet, Our room overlooked the Canal. We didn't eat in the hotel and had breakfast up the street at the local Wetherspoons. Its ideal here for public transport which is cheap and frequent in West Yorkshire a Day Rail+Bus rover for two people being less than £10. Shipley station is a 5 min walk away however it takes 4 of those to get over the crossroads. Nice looking pub next door but didn't try it.
The only reason this and any other Ibis dont get 5 in the rating is the pillows and the towels which are both small and thin.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear Guest

Thanks you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and fantastic location. We have replaced our pillows on all our rooms and we now have bigger and better quality towels. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to try these!

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

quiet canal side accomodation within easy reach of railway station and local ameniities. Ideal for viting Salts Mill and Saltair village a few minutes walk along the canal. Within easy driving distance to Ilkley, Bolton Abbey, and other interesting locations. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review ibis Bradford, The team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights in June this year for a short break visiting Yorkshire and Salts Mill/Saltaire. The hotel is very well situated for these, and is only about 10 minutes drive from lovely countryside. We asked for a room at the back overlooking the canal so it had pleasant views and was quiet. The room was reasonably spacious, comfortable and relaxing, and good value - two nights including breakfast came to just over £100. Buffet style breakfast (which if charged separately would have been about 30 quid for the two days) plentiful and reasonable quality. Staff helpful, especially at breakfast. Pub next door OK, nice walks along the canal towpath (jog if you're feeling energetic!) great Indian/Pakistani food in Bradford - recommend Saffron Desi in Leeds Rd. Best tip - do ask for a room at the back of the hotel, the front overlooks car park and an industrial/ commerical- type estate..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddysmum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your positive review of the hotel, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the pleasant location and surrounding areas. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We recently attended a wedding at Steeton hall in Skipton, and stayed here for 2 nights.
I was disappointed that the bar closed at midnight, but apart from that the stay was perfect. Staff were very friendly (apart from Richard the night porter!), rooms were very clean, location was ideal, very cheap too. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of staying here.
We went for a few drinks on the Friday night to Saltaire, fannys ale house in particular, lovely little village, great choice of pints too.
Spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_shad0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Guest

I am very happy to read you had a nice stay at the hotel and enjoyed the area around the hotel. We do have a fantastic location and are very close to some great places to visit. I have also taken on board your comment regarding my night team member and shared this with him. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I booked my room on line several weeks in advance at the rate of £51 per night (which made it moderately expensive). However, when I booked in the receptionist noted that I had booked online several future stays at only £38 per night and observed that this was inconsistent and they all should have been £38, which I was duly charged. Thanks.
My room overlooked the Leeds & Liverpool Canal and the hotel is very handy for the Aagrah Kashmiri restaurant. I declined the hotel breakfast and went to the nearby Wetherspoons pub for a cooked breakfast

The hotel is well recommended..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cumbri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your positive comments, I am delighted a member of my team acted in this way as to enhance your experience of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
57 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Address: Salts Mill Road, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing