We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bradford Shipley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

We can't praise this hotel enough. Yet another great stay. We had to book online at very short notice but extremely pleased with whole process. Upon arrival the usual friendly greeting, efficient check in & even though loads if people must step through the doors the staff seem to remember you. The hotel has had a bit of a refurb, lick of paint & new beds & job well done. As usual clean & tidy rooms, lovely canal view, power shower & very restful nights sleep on the new beds. We required extra pillow & towels which reception provided immediatley on request. Again the food was very good quality & at a reasonable price. If we had to grumble it would be that there is no shelf in the shower cubicle. As the title suggests we would be reluctant to stay elsewhere when visiting bradford & if this hotel represents ibis then would seriously consider using when visiting other areas.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KG-WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your very kind review of ibis Bradford. It is really pleasing to receive great feedback from regular guests and I have shared this with the team. As you correctly indicate we have replaced most of our beds now and the feedback is very positive. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we are looking at a solution for the showers.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    368
    114
    21
    15
See reviews for
165
318
90
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

For the price of £37 this was a decent budget hotel. The breakfast was fine,sufficient choice(I don't eat cooked breakfasts) and nice coffee and worth the £4.50 I paid adding breakfast online at booking.com. The hotel was badly let down on cleanliness for which there is no excuse. The bedroom carpets need replacing as they are awful. I cld not have walked on them in bare feet. If they can't be replaced they need a good clean,including hoovering around the edges. The shower was great,again only let down by dirty looking plug holes,but the power was fab for a budget hotel. Bed clean n comfy n towels clean. Small attention to detail needed by cleaning staff,it takes seconds to wipe/dust a toilet roll holder. Wld stay again as clean bed most important to me n everything except cleaning really good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdhirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank You for your review of ibis Bradford, I am pleased on the whole you had a good stay with us. Please be assured I have relayed your feedback regarding the cleanliness issues to the housekeeper and her team as you rightly indicate this is not acceptable. I am happy to say this has been actioned and the housekeeper is paying attention to the points raised. Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I needed a hotel room for a single night: my requirements were:
Quiet (= no night clubs, or rowdy bars/pubs), fairly modern, safe off-road parking, if not town centre then certainly fairly central.
No requirement for room bar, hair dryer, iron ...
My requirements were definitely met, and I could happily recommend this hotel for anyone with similar needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martiny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to review ibis Bradford, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would reccomend us to your friends. We hope to see you agin soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Booked via booking.com, and got an excellent price £29 plus £7.50 for the full buffet breakfast, with a very 'tuneful' coffee machine..nice! I had a room (227) facing the canal with the houseboats, the canal backing onto waterside buildings, and a canal toepath. Nice and quiet and scenic views. Excellent staff throughout and the only issue I had was with a strong smell of smoke in the room. The carpets looked a bit tired and grubby too, with dust accumulation around the carpet edging in the room. An air freshener was a temporary relief from the smell. If this a no-smoking hotel, something needs to be done to sort out this problem. The smoke detectors may need to be fully checked and serviced, and grille guards placed over the detectors, to prevent misuse/abuse. Had I been stopping for more than 1 night I would have changed rooms. A room change was offered by the desk staff, but declined as it was nice and quiet with a super view. Very good pub next door and a super chippie within a short walk.

Room Tip: Although I had a problem with smoke smell,in room 227, top floor rear rooms are nice and quiet and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank You for your very kind review, We are really pleased on the whole you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our location and services. I have spoken to the housekeeper regarding the points you raised and she has actioned this. Thanks again for your constructive feedback as it helps us maintain our high standards.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Used this hotel with all of our friends for a friends wedding - fab location for what we wanted, clean rooms and we had rooms next to each other - very friendly and a great pub next door although the hotel did have food 24 hrs if u wanted, shower gel and soap already in the bathroom which was a bonus

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your kind review, The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our fabulous location. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The location is very nice with adjacent canal boats, a village with shops and nice eateries/pubs. Quality staff led to a pleasant check in. Large clean rooms and bathroom. You could have fitted 4 in the shower. I booked this hotel months ago and got a superb deal. I checked the prices last week and it would have cost£65 to stay I base this review on that price. Wi fi including some films is £10 per day. I no longer find it acceptable to pay for wi fi. Mobile 3G coverage is good on Orange, 3 and O2 as we had all that with us. A buffet breakfast is £7.50. The hotel has a pleasant open plan bar with a wide screen TV. Good range of drinks, £6.50 for a large glass of reasonable Chardonnay. So my overall impression is that this is not a budget hotel if you want the extras, better to shop around and find somewhere where it's included.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rumba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your kind review of ibis Bradford, I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the superb location we have. I am also pleased you experienced great service from the hotel team. I take on board your comments regarding our bar prices and I have passed this on to our food and beverage team at head office although we are a chain hotel as you indicate therefore the prices are set nationally for us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#7 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Property: Ibis Bradford Shipley
Address: Salts Mill Road, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Lastminute so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing