We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, comfortable, great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic, comfortable, great value and location”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Booked well in advance for a three night mid-week stay and pleased to say that hotel punched well above its weight for a budget chain. Room was clean and very comfortable, staff were welcoming and the location was excellent for visiting local attractions. Didn't eat at hotel as plenty of choice within a few minutes walk locally.
Substantial discount if you can book in advance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your kind review of ibis Bradford, the team and I are delighted you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    384
    114
    22
    15
See reviews for
172
334
92
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here to visit Saltaire. Rooms are good size and very well equipped with tea/ coffee and free WiFi a great bonus, Very quiet location, right next to the canal, and although the main road is less than 2 minutes walk away, there was no disturbance during the night. Lovely comfortable bed.

Breakfast is good for the price and the extended hours of breakfast are a real benefit for anyone wanting an early / late start to the day.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Activefamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your very kind review of the hotel. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our new free wifi. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I've just spent a three night midweek break at The Ibis using it as a base whilst visiting in the area.
The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of the local amenities, shops, railway station etc.I didn't dine at the hotel but there were plenty of places in Shipley catering for all tastes.There is a pub located right next door.
The staff at the Ibis were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and functional. I had everything that I needed and overall the stay was good value for money.
I would use this hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongrel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You for your detailed review of ibis Bradford, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very nice pleasant staff, convenient for office and shops, reasonable price Have stayed there from June 2013 every week would use hotel again if in area, Pity about the ptroblems with the Accor Website

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your fantastic review of ibis Bradford it is very satisfying to learn that long term guests enjoy the hotel and its facilities. I have passed your comments regarding the website to our IT department and if you encounter any further problems please do not hesitate to contact myself or one of the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
2.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Property: Ibis Bradford Shipley
Address: Salts Mill Road, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing