We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice weekend away”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I recently visited the ibis hotel in shipley. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There was a good selection at breakfast and I was impressed that you could eat till 12midday at weekends. The room was pleasant and comfortable and i was able to get free wifi. I would certainly stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vicoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your really kind words, the team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    384
    114
    22
    15
See reviews for
172
334
92
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed her for 4 nights in January. Throughout, every staff member was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very good – lots of fresh choice, and available for a long time. Also convenient that they have a good choice of snacks available throughout the day. Room was very comfortable and clean – nice to have a view of the canal. The location is ideal – walking distance to the station and bus routes (less than 20 minutes to Leeds centre). Also a good choice of local restaurants and bars within walking distance. Plenty parking space, and it all felt safe.
Really outstanding value hotel, that we’ll have no hesitation booking on our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your very kind review of ibis Bradford, The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILTON KEYNES
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Now that Ibis have sorted out their previously awful beds, this chain represents great value for a budget stay - a pity the breakfast isn't included like at Holiday Inn Express. The bed and bedding was comfortable and the room a good size and quiet. The bathroom was a bit disappointing (tiny towels, poor shower flow rate and no proper soap - I dislike those squeezy bottles) but not enough to lose points. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris50259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your very positive review of ibis Bradford. We are really pleased you like our new beds and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for a much needed weekend break recently. was very impressed with the friendliness of staff throughout the stay. Room was clean, warm, and overlooked a canal, which was a nice touch to have such a pleasant view. I found breakfast time was great, it was a good choice of hot and cold food, in a help yourself buffet style, which I found relaxing because you could eat at your own pace and not be rushed. Really enjoyed my visit, will be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your very kind review of ibis Bradford, The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and me stayed here 19th - 23rd February 2014 and just want to thank everyone at the hotel for such a great stay. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. ALL staff were kind and very helpful and always smiling and cheerful. Hotel is kept extremely clean, thank you Jane and helper for keeping our room clean. The breakfast was great and we ate there two evenings too, and was very good and again helpful with the meals as my husband has problems with some foods, no problem they said, and it wasn't. Thank you ALL and all the best, Room 213.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sufbunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your very positive review of ibis Bradford. The team and I are delighted you had such a good stay with us and I have shared your kind comments with Jane who was equally pleased to receive such great feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here on a Thursday night and when we asked the chap on reception he kindly moved us to a canal facing room as we wanted the view. We heard no noise from bars and revellers but I think perhaps at the weekend it's probably a bit noisier as there is a bar on the opposite side of the canal. We stayed in room 211, very comfortable, clean, nice comfy mattress topper and extra pillows, tea/coffee etc. There was a little bit of noise from the nearby main road but this had completely quietened down by the time we went to bed at 11. Yes there was a strange smell in the room at first that we decided was coming from the bathroom, closed the door and the smell went so it wasn't a problem for us. Bathroom was clean with a good powerful shower and shower gel provided. Just a short walk into Shipley for an Indian buffet on the night, walked off with a 10-15 min walk down the canal the next day to Salts Mills. Not much to say about the town centre of Shipley from a tourism point of view but the people seem very friendly and Saltaire and Salt's Mills is lovely to walk around and look at all the lovely things we would buy if we had the money! Would recommend this hotel, we paid £33 mid week which was a bargain, would definitely return if in area.

Room Tip: Mid week stays, rooms on canal side are probably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0ul0u42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You so much for your very kind review of ibis Bradford, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to hear the team helped you during your stay. we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Average hotel reflected in the price (reasonably priced £37). Unfortunately first room was clearly marked nonsmoking however it was clear that some one had been, reception changed our room without hassle but surely this should of been flagged earlier?

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Unzy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You for your recent review, we apologise that the previous guests had smoked in the room and housekeeping missed this. I have shared this with the housekeeping team to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
2.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Property: Ibis Bradford Shipley
Address: Salts Mill Road, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing