We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was very clean on arrival but no cleaning done throughout. the stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“room was very clean on arrival but no cleaning done throughout. the stay.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Everything you wouuld expect from a. Budget hotel. Good location and friendly staff. All in all a very relaxing stay. The menu was very limited and basic but located next to a fayre and square (Noble Comb) pub.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto I General Manager I ibis Bradford I Quayside,Salts Mill Road l Shipley I Bradford BD18 3ST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    388
    115
    22
    16
See reviews for
174
341
93
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
622 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We needed somewhere for the night as we were at a party in the area...only £30 for a Saturday night for a double room was great value. Free parking, clean, comfy bed, good shower and quiet. There was an area where you could get drinks and food which was nothing special but convenient. Within walking distance of Saltaire centre. Only negative is took a while to check in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony and Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto I General Manager I ibis Bradford I Quayside,Salts Mill Road l Shipley I Bradford BD18 3ST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

just a one off as am local round here..

great value, good nights sleep, grand breakfast including continental also.....

close to the shopping district for the moors and saltair and baildon :) x

for u stayers the Harley Davidson festival is coming up as well as saltaire festival.....

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank rebel09ish .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto I General Manager I ibis Bradford I Quayside,Salts Mill Road l Shipley I Bradford BD18 3ST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

it is located on the Leeds and Liverpool Canal and only a 5-10 minute walk along the canal from Saltaire. good sized room with a comfy bed. the breakfast was passable. value was exceptionally good. overall could not fault especially for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto I General Manager I ibis Bradford I Quayside,Salts Mill Road l Shipley I Bradford BD18 3ST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
453 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stopped here as my friend lives a little up along the canal - great location near the station & the Leeds/Liverpool canal, and we had a lovely view out of the window. We were a little early & the staff were very helpful in trying to get us in a room early, which they did which was a bonus. Room was basic, but clean, had everything that was needed, was nice & quiet, and handy for the town too. The guy on night duty, Paul, I think he was called, was particularly worthy of note, as he handled a lot of drunken people in a very professional way, good guy, finished off our evening nicely. Would return, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto I General Manager I ibis Bradford I Quayside,Salts Mill Road l Shipley I Bradford BD18 3ST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
455 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
55 reviews
5.8 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Property: Ibis Bradford Shipley
Address: Salts Mill Road, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing