We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic, unique, delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerala Cafe - CLOSED

Kerala Cafe
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: Kerala Cafe's chefs prepare creative and innovative dishes to create the ultimate collection and delivery experience. Our chefs offer expert knowledge of Halal, South Indian to enhance your delivery experience. Authentic Halal, South Indian at great prices. Try Kerala Cafe, where your sure to get wonderful food delivered straight to you.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Authentic, unique, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

I've ordered from here a number of occasions and the food has always been excellent. My partner and myself had the lamb korma. We found the meat to be tender, the sauce fragrant, creamy with a hint of heat. The best thing about Kerala is the variety of sides you can order with your curry. I ordered the carrot thoran which is buttery shredded carrots with a smokey flavour. Along with this I ordered the sweet potato fry which is soft sweet potato fried in a batter with honey.

This isn't your bog standard Indian restaurant but something very unique which has to be tried.

Helpful?
1 Thank spike1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    23
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have visited Kerala Cafe several times and each time the food has never failed to satisfy me. The setup along with the friendly staff makes it a lively atmosphere to dine in. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ericantony7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
710 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“A little bit of India-we need more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

How pleasant to go for a curry in Bradford and to eat proper Indian fayre as opposed to Pakistani.There are apparantly many restaurants calling themselves Indian in the area but as far as I am aware there are only two Indian diners in the City- the rest are pakistani cuisine which is generally much heavier food and rather oily in comparison.
We have been to Kerala in Southern India and were impressed with the food on our holiday so had to try this restaurant. It fayres very well with the real thing- lovely, tasty and not over chillied foods, lots of gorgeous fish dishes ,meats and a wide vegetarian choice. The staff are very attentive and pleasant and will provide whatever they can to ensure you are satisfied with the food.The thallis are fab but as we are fish lovers we had to try- and yes it does taste authentic. Well done and wishing you continued success- you made our stay a very enjoyable one.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer service overall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I have had several visits to Kerala Cafe and each time I been really delighted with the overall experience. Along with the delicious food Kerala Cafe also has very friendly staffs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaisonluke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food for vegans too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Been now twice to Kerala cafe. Both times great food. Fresh, different and does not feel heavy on the stomach afterwards. First time went with a vegan friend, she loved it too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlad68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kerala Cafe also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing