We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivo Serviced Apartments
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at Vivo Service Apartments for 6 weeks.
I must say that this is one of the best place to stay.
Its beautiful and safe.

Bus station and Rail station are at a walkable distance. Bus station is within the Market square of Shipley.
There are 2-3 Indian restaurants as well.

Daily needs store within the campus of Vivo Service apartments.
Cab hire is just outside the campus as well.

The managers Jo and Julie are very helpful and kind. You go with any queries and they would help you out.

In all - I loved the stay at Vivo Hotel Apartments and would like to stay here in future whenever I am at Shipley.

Room Tip: Take a room facing inside the campus and with balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavishcancerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
7
1
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed for about 2 weeks, the location and the view is superb, amenties provided was upto mark, loved the evenings especially the view from the balcony. Balcony being large, was fit to have friends over for the evening-late night chat :) with a beer ofcourse
The river runs beside the appt, and they have a lovely bar/cafe in the premises. Nice place to hang out
Appt is clean with efficient and helpful staff who go out of the way to make us feel at home

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

These apartments are beautifully decorated they are the same price as a hotel but you get so much more for your money. The apartments are close to the train station so it's very easy to get into Leeds. There's a gym, beauticians and pub on site.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have been staying during the week in the Vivo apartments for around 2 years now. I stay 5 nights a week due to work commitments.

The rooms are decorated to a really high standard. I'm no interior designer, but I know nice. The furniture is modern, and the design is perfectly fitting to the style of the apartments. Most importantly, they are clean. Very clean. In the 2 years I've stayed, there has never been any issues with cleanliness. Not just in the apartments, but in the whole complex.

Around the complex you have a tennis court and grassed area as well as the VM lounge which is the on-site bar/restaurant. The prices are reasonable, the atmosphere is friendly and the food is good. There is also a small convince store just before you come in to the complex which is open late. This is really handy if you run out of milk or bread or other essentials.

The only remaining thing to cover is the staff. The bar & cleaning staff are friendly and approachable. The other night my girlfriend had a craving for chocolate pretty late on. Being the Gent I am, I offered to pop along to the shop and pick her some up. I missed the shop by 5 minutes, so I popped in to the pub. The manager, got me a piece of chocolate cake and popped it in a box to takeaway. I was 50p short. No problem. (I dropped it in the next day). Excellent service. Also the vivo manager and her team consistently help with collecting in parcels I've had delivered or going out their way to help you with special requests.

Genuinely, this really is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is our second stay at Victoria Mills. We use it when we visit family who live in the area and we found it to be a better choice than a standard hotel as a group of us share the apartment which reduces costs. The accommodation of a very high standard and very clean, as is the whole complex. The apartment has a fridge freezer, dish washer, washing machine, hair driers, trouser press and is stocked with complimentary breakfast(cereals and bread), tea, coffee and milk. Towels and soaps etc are provided and there is free wifi. In the grounds there is a Bar/restaurant with entertainment on Saturdays and a gym. There is free parking, tennis courts and for those who wish, meeting rooms for business. There is also a small shop. The apartments themselves are a short walk from Shipley and there are restaurants and bars within walking distance as is the station with regular connections to Leeds. We have been so impressed with the ease and flexibility when using these apartments we would not hesitate to recommend them particularly for those who want a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin2013H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We came over from Los Angeles and stayed for 3 weeks, as were working. We needed not only somewhere to stay, but also access to a conference room and business facilities, which were first rate. The staff were also incredibly helpful. The apartments themselves are surprisingly fun with all the amenities, nicely designed. It was great to have a glass of wine on the balcony and watch the sun go down. What was surprising was the great restaurants in the area, especially Aggrah for Indian food and the exceptionally good Waterside Restaurant and Bar. I fell in love with the Leeds to Liverpool canal and would take a daily run or walk, often stopping at Saltaire which is only a mile away to take in some David Hockney art. For us, this was the perfect medium between a hotel and apartment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Victoria Mills for 2 nights in July. My husband is from the area so we know it well and have visited the onsite bar before whilst visiting a friend who lives onsite. We love the complex which is really well planned and secure. We were both really impressed with the apartment we were given. It was on the third floor with a balcony and river views. We had a really spacious kitchen/diner/lounge, 2 bedrooms and an ensuite and bathroom. It was really light, well fitted out and comfortable. We really appreciated the welcome pack of milk, orange juice, bread, butter, tea/coffee/sugar, cereals, jams and biscuits. They provided big dressing gowns, towels and toiletries too. This apartment combines the luxury of a hotel with the practiciality of having your own space and facilities to cook. I would recommend Vivo serviced apartments to all and would not stay anywhere else in the Bradford area. The staff are really friendly and helpful which only added to the experience. Also liked the fact that you could park anywhere onsite and the grounds are locked at night to anyone except residents. Looking forward to our return visit soon.

Room Tip: Pick a high up room to appreciate the views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teens74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
427 reviews
2.6 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivo Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivo Serviced Apartments

Property: Vivo Serviced Apartments
Address: Victoria Mills Salts Mill Road, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivo Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIVO Hotel Apartments host an eclectic range of 1, 2 and 2 bed duplex apartments, fully fitted to a high specification to cater for the Corporate & Leisure markets with an abundance of complimentary onsite facilities. Each apartment features a living room, either one or two bedrooms, one or two bathrooms, superb fully fitted kitchen with dining table and chairs, ironing board, washing machine/tumble dryer, Internet access, and iPod Docking Stations, in fact everything you could want for a relaxed, stress free stay, whether for business or pleasure. Fully equipped Gym, Lounge Bar & Bistro, Tennis Courts and convenience shop. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vivo Serviced Apartments Shipley, Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing