We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Breads lives up to its name”
Review of Creative Breads - CLOSED

Creative Breads
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Creative Breads lives up to its name”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Creative breads is located in a lovely little health store in Shipley, Bradford, UK. It is down a small back street so you might miss it unless you know where to look. The store itself is attractive and full of must have items from farm fresh organic veggies to my favourite brand of natural hair colouring! The owner and employees are friendly and helpful. Creative breads occupies the small back room where they bake and prepare mouthwatering specialties which change daily. The talented bakers/sandwich makers send out a daily menu by email and orders can be made online for later collection. They make a wonderful selection of soups, stews and sandwiches with plenty of choice for both veggies and carnivores, along with pizzas, breads and pasties. Their brownies are the best I've tasted (and I should know being American!). So take advantage of the great summer weather that Yorkshire is experiencing. Get to Creative Breads, grab a couple of sandwiches, match them up with some organic fruit and a bottle of Fentiman's natural soda (my granddaughter and I love Rose Lemonade or Dandelion and Burdock) and head on over to Roberts Park in Saltaire or up to Baildon Moor for a delicious and enjoyable picnic lunch. BTW tell them the American lady sent you! I might just get a free brownie next time I'm there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiMacVane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saltaire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful reception, funky and delicious food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

There is something to be said about going somewhere where everyone knows your name. There is nothing nicer than the warm smiles and delicious menu choices during a tough work day! And they always remember my aversion to cucumber.
The food. Home made everything. Carefully considered and original menus. There's always a wait while your lunch is prepared but it's no problem.
I only wish there was enough room to eat in because I would stick around.
I can't praise you enough Lisa and Jez plus Jonathan and co from the Heath Food Store. Thank you for feeding me and my soul xxxx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic sandwiches”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Creative breads does the nicest sandwiches of any takeaway sandwich shop I have visited. They manage to turn an average bacon sandwich into a gourmet bacon sandwich, with homemade ketchup, generous amount of good quality bacon and the freshest thick slices of homemade bread. I only wish they would bring back the brie and garlic mushroom on sourdough bread which was my favourite. Howver, there some lovely alternatives.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best sandwich I've ever had!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I ordered the salmon katsu sandwich and it was very very good, probably the best sandwich I've ever had, and the price was reasonable at £4. The only slight quibble I had was that there was nowhere to sit and enjoy the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alialucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Creative Breads is definitely the place to go for a takeaway. I've had various sandwiches and snacks from there, all very tasty and good value, but one of today's specials was outstandingly delicious. It was Keralan Meen Molee Fish curry, which consisted of haddock cooked in coconut and spices, it came with grandma Frasers rice, onion bhaji, mint yoghurt and garlic bread. I'm serious it was absolutely fantastic. If you've not already tried this place you're seriously missing out on the best food in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creative Breads also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing