We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night at the Imperial”
Review of The Imperial

The Imperial
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$19
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great night at the Imperial”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a family get together at the Imperial last night. They were having one of their Christmas party nights, not sure what to expect but we had a great time. The food was fantastic and considering they were very busy and there were 9 of us was served on time and very well presented.
Debbie and Sammy were very attentive to all the guests looking after everyone with the same friendly courteous service. Looking around at the other tables they all seemed to be enjoying the atmosphere and food as much as we were, Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquier52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    67
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“becomming a firm favourite”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We returned to "The Imp" as our previous experience was so enjoyable, we both had the early bird special with a large plate of mixed starters and huge portions of mains (Its almost unheard of for my partner to ask for a doggy bag but the food was so lovely we didn't want to throw it away) Thank you again Eddie.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great night out”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very enjoyable evening, food ok but not amazing. Very long wait between starters and mains which would have be fine if we were dining alone, but with children did spoil the evening a little. Nice atmosphere and waiters friendly but we did feel forgotten in the busyness. Would return but only on a quieter evening, nice to see a new restaurant thriving.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samiscooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cannot understand the negative review”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Absolutely excellent as usual. We had the early bird menu on a Weds teatime and could not fault the quality, the service or the value for money. I find it impossible to comprehend how anyone could possibly give a negative review. I am absolutely positive that if there had been any cause for complaint the manager and his staff would have rectified it immediately. I wonder why they didn't bring it to his attention whilst in the restaurant? Very strange! We shall be returning again in the very near future to sample the hospitality and wonderful value for money that the Imperial always offers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's like the good days.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have eaten there now over 10 times since the imperial came back to Bradford. Good luck Edy you deserve it to work for you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Imperial also viewed

 

Been to The Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing