We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super evening, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Imperial

The Imperial
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$19
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shipley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super evening, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Booked the Imperial for me and my friend for 6 pm Saturday. We had a nice warm welcome and were shown straight to our table where we were presented with a dish of nice warm fluffy prawn crackers and a chilli dip. We ordered crispy aromatic duck which was super. We had 3 main courses to share as we were hungry they also were excellent. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for your. I recommend this restaurant most highly and will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    64
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Widnes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wish we had one near us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were visiting friends in Saltaire and they took us to The Imperial...we hope to go there again and only wish there was such a restaurant near where we live. Good food, great service and very friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WidnesViking1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a takeaway from here and food is excellent! We never go to any other Chinese restaurant as none can been the quality of food from here. We cannot recommend this restaurant enough, it is truley the best around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This Chinese restaurant is the epitome of tasty, unique and wholesome oriental food.
Many people think of greasy, processed food when Chinese is mentioned but the quality of The Imperial is far from this.
The flavours are just wonderful and I've honestly never tasted a Chinese like it. Fantastic value for money too.
If you fancy being a bit naughty and having a seriously good takeaway or night out at a Chinese restaurant then this is 100% the place to go.
You will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Levina_Masterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything a restaurant should be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Am a regular here which means got me hooked as normally like to frequent different cuisines but I'm drawn back here as the food is wonderful, authentic and delicious.My favourite being the crispy duck and salt and pepper prawns of just a few of the dishes have tried.
The service is always exceptional and a warm welcome awaits you the minute you step through the door, old customers and new, no one leaves a stranger.
Eddie can't do enough for you.Times when I have struggled in choosing a dish he has brought a portion over for us to try ( at no extra cost) He also is funny and has time to chat.
I'm fussy and whatever I have asked for or suggested had been met with ' no problem'
A must try and you won't be disappointed.
The young lad ( think Oliver) is helpful, polite. They all make you feel like you are special and appreciate your custom.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annam117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Imperial also viewed

 

Been to The Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing