We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sunday Lunch Experience”
Review of The Little Blue Orange - CLOSED

The Little Blue Orange
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sutton in Craven
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Lunch Experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ate at LBO with friends, sat out enjoying the sun in the lovely beer garden first.
Starters were all excellent. Most of us had roast beef Yorkshire pudding and all the trimmings, very generous tasty helpings. Our fish eater rated the smoked haddock.
All too full for deserts!!
Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deamosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanLBO, General Manager at The Little Blue Orange, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Deamoseley,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Kind Regards,

Sean Kirkley
GM @ LBO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    11
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely something different about this Orange! Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband & I took my mother for lunch & we thoroughly enjoyed The LBO, as we call it! Service, food & atmosphere was very good! Also went on a Birthday Party evening (Friday) for drinks & canapés! Superb food & entertainment! Something different for our area! Well done to the owners!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spicy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanLBO, General Manager at The Little Blue Orange, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Spicy_7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our business. Some very kind words indeed. We look forward to welcoming you back time and again.

Kind Regards,

Sean Kirkley
GM @ LBO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

You real must try this place
We need more places like this
Not cheap but still good
You must speak to the chef.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanLBO, General Manager at The Little Blue Orange, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello TImothy,

Thank you for your kind words about our lounge bar/restaurant. Unfortunately I feel you may have pressed the wrong buttons with regards to ratings as we only have 1 out of 5 despite your comments!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sean Kirkley
GM @ LBO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Had seen LBO on Facebook so was keen to visit, went on a Saturday with a friend and my son. We were seated by a friendly waiter, our drinks order taken straight away and food promptly after. We both had the pulled pork & I asked for a large portion of the cheese bites for my son, the waiter was really happy to get this sorted, really polite & friendly without being overbearing. Very tasty food, and a beautiful coffee! We had been hoping to relax outside but Mother Nature put an abrupt a
stop to that! Looking forward to going again but in a evening with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanLBO, General Manager at The Little Blue Orange, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back on an evening.

Kind Regards,

Sean Kirkley
GM @ LBO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Acceptable, with a voucher ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

A nice place although doesn't seem to have a solid identity. Is it a pub with dining or a restaurant with a bar? Tables are close together and service around them was a struggle once all the tables were full. Food was good generally let down a little by hit and miss service. Long wait for starter and nachos with pulled pork a bit overdry to burnt. With the voucher price was okay otherwise but would not pay their full prices, nor travel the 12 miles from Leeds for the experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanLBO, General Manager at The Little Blue Orange, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Frequent Flyer,

We are very sorry you did not have as good an experience as most of our guests. We have changed the seating arrangements to make it more comfortable for both the guests and waiter/waitresses, ensuring people have adequate space between tables and providing a more private dining experience.

We do hope you give us another chance.

Kind Regards,

Sean Kirkley
GM @ LBO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Blue Orange also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing