We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, good price,friendly staff”

Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Yo Yo Bar and Restaurant, a Shipley Restaurant situated in the heart of Yorkshire. Combining locally sourced produce with globally inspired dishes, Yo Yo’s is a modern Oriental Restaurant offering a unique mix of Japanese, Chinese and Thai cuisine.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Set out for Waterside as well rated. They were closed for private function so went to Yo Yo the food sweet and sour chicken and tempura fish were well presented and tasty as were the starters of satay chicken and duck wrap.
Staff polite and attentive without being overbearing. Price very reasonable.

1  Thank Johnp1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear John P 1949

Thank you for a great review. Hope to welcome you again soon.


Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great food and very efficient service would recommend to anyone, we were three couples and needed separate bills which was done for us and they gave us our 10% off without us even asking.

Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Pat H,

Many thanks for your very good review. Because you were recommended by a local hotel you get the 10% discount , and pleased you and your friends enjoyed our hospitality. We hope we can welcome you again to Yo Yo's soon.

Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful food and such attentive care from the staff, especially Jeannie, one of the owners, who made sure that adaptations were made for my vegan diet.
Our first time- and we will definitely be back.
I really liked the ambiance - the high ceilings, so it felt airy and cool, despite a sweltering summers's evening.
Thanks so much a really enjoyable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Alison H,

Many Thanks for your review and pleased my wife Jini was able to adapt our menu for your vegan diet, and thank you for writing to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant again soon.


Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We went to Yo Yos last night for the first time. Having a wide choice of Asian dishes was really what drew us to this, meaning we could all get something that we wanted rather than being stuck with the usual Chinese or Indian. The place looked really nice and the staff were all very friendly, helpful and engaging. They catered for your needs and made sure to check up on allergies for one of my colleagues by checking the ingredients. The food tasted superb and the portion size was great too. We were all impressed with the meal and we look forward to returning back to Yo Yos next week on our weekly visits to the Bradford area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ken B,

Many thanks for your great review, so pleased you had an enjoyable evening with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Yo Yo's when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were great by friendly staff in this modern bar restaurant that doesn't look much from the outside - don't be fooled by the exterior. There is a very good menu and we chose a starter, main course and dessert. The service was excellent and we were even given a tip about a local tourist attraction to visit the following day. Well worth a visit

Thank LorraineWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Lorraine WB,

Many Thanks for a great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us at Yo Yo's. I hope when you are next in the area we can welcome you back to Yo Yo's once again.

Many Thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing