We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely way to end a night out”

Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Yo Yo Bar and Restaurant, a Shipley Restaurant situated in the heart of Yorkshire. Combining locally sourced produce with globally inspired dishes, Yo Yo’s is a modern Oriental Restaurant offering a unique mix of Japanese, Chinese and Thai cuisine.
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I live in Portugal and visited Shipley for a weekend to meet up with friends. We finished off our night in here, and what a good finish to the night it was. Pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff, fantastic cocktails

Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Ted L,

Many thanks for your recent review, and so pleased you enjoyed our Cocktails which as you say is a lovely way to end your evening with us. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Yo Yo's again next time you return to England.

Kind Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Only came for a drink after we had a curry, but very pleasant bar, nice staff, not too pricey, relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Blueval,

Many thanks for your recent review, so pleased you enjoyed our Cocktails when you visited us recently. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit. It took some time for me to park my car as I struggled to find any allocated parking for this establishment. Finally parked and had dinner with a friend. The place was quiet but never the less the food was very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davesmithy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear davesmithy444,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. With reference to car parking we have free on street parking at the front and rear of the restaurant, as well as a 60 space free ( after 6pm) council owned car park at the side of the Restaurant, so ample parking available.

Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ate here last night with friends and, being regulars, received the usual warm welcome from owner Simon and Bar Manager Hassan. This was a very last minute booking and despite the restaurant being very busy they managed to squeeze us in.

I have always gone on about how good this place is in previous reviews but, honestly, it really is that good and if you are looking for somewhere to eat in the Shipley area give it a try.

As usual the food, service, and ambiance were all great despite the waiting staff having to help 2 trainees who, even though they were so busy, didn't do a bad job at all.

Well done to little Alesha as well for her pleasant manner which our friends commented on (although I must admit to being a little biased as she is actually family)!

Carry on doing what you are doing Yoyo's and enjoy the positive feedback. You deserve it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 1sue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear 1 sue 22,

Many thanks for your review, so pleased you had another enjoyable evening with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon.


Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had been given a voucher for a meal out for two and the only place locally we could use it was Yo Yo in Shipley. Although we knew of its existence we had never been there, and didn't know anyone else who had either, so we didn't quite know what to expect. We needn't have worried. The ambiance was lovely, the food delicious (between us we had six different plates of food each of which was faultless), and the staff friendly and efficient. We certainly plan to return and will recommend Yo Yo to our family and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coppernob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON D, Owner at Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Coppernob 11

Thank you for a fantastic review following your recent visit to Yo Yo's. We hope you and your family will make a return visit soon.

Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yo Yo Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing