We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for the first time and was impressed with cleanliness of hotel plus friendliness of all staff. Excellent location, easy to find and just a short walk into Gargrave. Lovely walks in the area too. Would recommend and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: New rooms are well furnished and in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istanbulliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Needed to stay here as had a burst water pipe at home.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, as I was waiting the next day for a call to say the repairs had finished, they let me keep the room for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LozSpinksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Room very comfortable and clean with fresh towels every day. Reception staff all very friendly. Breakfast in the attached Anchor Inn was superb 4 days out of 4. Only gripe the stingy stocked tea making facilities in the room

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Premier inns do what they say on the tin. They are cheap, fairly clean and just all round okay. We ate in the attached restaurant (wish it had been a beefeater) but it was a brewers fayre. Yes I would use premier inns again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This started as a few days away to see Swansea City F.C. Play their final game of the season against Sunderland. We chose Gargrave as we had visited previously many years ago on a cottage holiday and liked the location. This Premier Inn was in a lovely canal-side location and near to Skipton and The Dales which we love. A perfect choice! Good welcome, good food, and good location. Would definitely visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are exactly what I expect when staying with Premier Inn, the Brewers Fayre attached isn't the best but is adequate for dinner or lunch. The breakfast was excellent and convenient given the hotels distance from Skipton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banger1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1st time, great location next to the Leeds/Liverpool Canal. Room very good and clean which you would expect,bathroom lovely,plenty of hot water.Bed was hard not as good as what we have got used too in Premier Inns,but we have put this down to our room was a brand new room so maybe the bed has not been used a lot. We would stay here again,it has not put us off at all

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
220 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,205 reviews
6.5 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
4.1 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
845 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing