We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice clean modern room in a lovely area, Leeds/Liverpool canal short walk away. Staff friendly breakfast at the Anchor inn was ok on the first day very good on the second, why the difference maybe different chef. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    191
    43
    11
    7
See reviews for
145
236
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in gargrave at the hotel on 11th and had a lovely lady welcome us,
She was very polite and welcoming, she give a brilliant recommendation for a nice restaurant, also lovely bedroom was spotless, we asked for more towels and they came straight away. Would definitely go again, the receptionist overall was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Uniquebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldridge
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Although I had booked at the last moment the booking was dealt with efficiently and the receptionist who greeted me on arrival was very courteous and helpful. All the staff I met were of the same standard. As when staying at another Premier Inn, I was pleased to note the steps taken to ensure the safety of lady guests.
The hotel is on a main road and was easy to find but I was not aware of noise from the road during the night. The setting is very pleasant and I had a good walk along the canal which adjoins the hotel. My room was clean and well maintained and I felt that, overall, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here recently, the location was great! The staff were so friendly and very helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel. The room was great as a family room with a double and two singles as oppose to the normal single with the flimsy pull out underneath bed!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliGCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for the first time and was impressed with cleanliness of hotel plus friendliness of all staff. Excellent location, easy to find and just a short walk into Gargrave. Lovely walks in the area too. Would recommend and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: New rooms are well furnished and in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbulliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Needed to stay here as had a burst water pipe at home.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, as I was waiting the next day for a call to say the repairs had finished, they let me keep the room for longer.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozSpinksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Room very comfortable and clean with fresh towels every day. Reception staff all very friendly. Breakfast in the attached Anchor Inn was superb 4 days out of 4. Only gripe the stingy stocked tea making facilities in the room

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
5.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
4.1 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing