We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great stay for a friend's wedding nearby.

Room was very comfortable, clean & quiet. Had a great stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, quite a big variety. We were able to check in early as well which was great.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    191
    43
    11
    7
See reviews for
145
236
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent short holiday ! Comfortable clean rooms big TV Loved the venue great kids playground. Very friendly welcoming staff.Excellent pub next door. 1st class breakfast We 'll be back next year!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely place,stayed on the ground floor.Had a family room,plenty of room ,comfy big bed,spotlessly clean and the bathroom had nice powerful shower.Breakfast was nice,fresh and made to order during the week and help yourself at weekend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wheatlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very impressed. Room clean and tidy, as I would have expected.
Food at pub good, perhaps slightly too expensive, particularly the desserts.
Staff very helpful, and friendly, so much so that I informed manager.
FreeWifi connection at Pub poor.Ok in room but you have to pay for it.
Pub fine, contrary to previous reviews.
Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very warm welcome, room as usual in a premier inn very clean and very comfortable. Staff were all excellent nothing was too much trouble. It's situated very near the canal, a 10 minute stroll alongside the canal to the village of Gargrave or 6 minute walk on the roadside. The village has two pubs, an excellent Indian restaurant, and one or two small shops. There is also a small railway station, it was £2.90 return to Skipton. There is an infrequent bus to skipton from the village £3 for a single fare and £5.50 the other way to settle (580/581). You can also walk along the canal side to Skipton (5 miles) a very pleasant walk but it's not a defined path a lot of it is just grass or mud in wet weather.

We only ate in the pub next door once during our 3 night stay. After reading reviews on trip advisor we were very apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised, yes the exterior could do with painting but the inside was fine. There was a good choice on the menu and what we ordered was very good and the staff were friendly and efficient.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are two floors but no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We found the Premier Inn to be efficiently run and the staff to be helpful. The room was adequate in size and had sufficient facilities. We had requested a quiet room and that is what we were given. We can recommend this Premier Inn.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was our second stay here in four years. Just as good as before, standards have been maintained, staff welcoming and helpful. The location is near a canal so allows for long flat walks through the Yorkshire countryside. Skipton is only a few miles away and a lively and attractive town. We had the Premier Inn breakfast on one morning as we were going on a long jaunt that day, it was very tasty. We also ate in the pub next door, usual basic bar food at a reasonable price particularly if you use the early bird menu. We were very satisfied with our five night stay. Thank you all staff at the premier inn and the anchor pub next door.

Room Tip: Both times we stayed we were happy with our room. Didn't see a lift so perhaps ask for a room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
5.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing