We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hosts, excellent B & B”

River Cottage B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gargrave
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Cottage B & B
Ranked #2 of 2 Gargrave B&B and Inns
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful hosts, excellent B & B”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A delightful B & B, the room was very clean and decorated to a very high standard. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming. The cooked breakfast was very generous and beautifully prepared. Ideally situated for visiting Skipton and the surrounding areas

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAW258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I had a delightful stay, had a really good sleep, enjoyed the breakfast yumi!! very ideal for a long walk from gargrave to skipton, I couldn't resist the cheap pies, in skipton town centre. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

stayed for one night with my partner,excellent location by the canal,and a short distance to the market town of skipton,we were made very welcome by our hosts and the room was first class,had a very peaceful nights sleep and an excellent breakfast,i can't speak highly enough,would definatly retuen

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186337Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whist attending a family wedding in Skipton (just 10 mins away). We stayed in the family room and my mum stayed in the other double room. Both rooms are beautifully decorated in keeping with the cottage. The rooms are clean and bright with everything you need in a b&b. The view onto the river lovely my son loved watching the ducks. Breakfast was fab fresh ingredients cooked to perfection. There are several places to eat in the village if you are unsure just ask the owners as they are very happy to help. Ideally situated for walking along the canals. We would love to come back again for a long weekend to enjoy the peace a quiet and lovey walks. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. Mr & Mrs P Sussex

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have just returned from touring the Dales and stayed last night at the Riverview B&B. What a fantastic place!! Centrally located in the village and on the riverbank, it was spotlesly clean, warm friendly and one of the biggest 'bellybuster' breakfasts in Yorkshire. Real value for money and we will definatly be returning!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth (Tasmania), Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at River Cottage and yet again Kath and Keith did not disappoint. Not only is the internal decoration superb - I have stayed in 2 different rooms, each decorated to a very high standard with lovely furnishings and fittings - but it is the genuine friendliness of Kath and Kim which is outstanding. They go the extra mile for their guests - for us it was pressing a suit and driving us to Skipton train station early one morning.
The breakfast set us up for the day, on offer is fruit salad to the best fry up in the Yorkshire Dales, my partner loved the local sausages, bacon and black pudding !!
All I can say to anyone who is reading this and thinking of staying at River Cottage is BOOK, you will not be disappointed on any level.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We would like to echo all the other reviews. Managed to book at short notice for the attic room. Although there is no shower or bath, the room is lovely and it does have a loo & wash basin, which was ok for 1 night and the price reflected this. The full English breakfast was plentiful (even the small portion) and tasty, along with cereals, fresh fruit salad, toast, yoghurts etc etc. The location is ideal at the centre of the village with the river running next to the property. Our family were staying at the Premier Inn just up the road, so we were all close together.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank cheekytuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
Masons Arms Gargarve
Masons Arms Gargarve
#1 of 2 in Gargrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Cottage B & B

Property: River Cottage B & B
Address: 1 Water Street | near Skipton, Gargrave BD23 3LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gargrave
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
River Cottage B & B Gargrave, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing