We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, would highly recommend them”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed at these apartments earlier this month. There were 28 of us for a family holiday. They are very large spacious apartments and easily sleep 6. The rooms and all other areas were spotlessly clean and very well maintained on a daily basis. The staff were very friendly in particular Rosie and Gary who looked after us very well.The food is very good value and is the variety for such a small complex is very good. the beach is no more and a 3-4 minute walk. We would recommend these to anyone visiting La Pineda.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeiseDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

The apartment was immaculate and very spacious. Very clean and well kept as was the entire complex but it was just to quiet for me! La pineda is a very quiet place with not very much going on for the younger end of the market. There was no entertainment for kids at all! I think this place is suited for people that just want a quiet holiday or for older people just wanting to relax. Shame because the apartments were lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank katsm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed in the Pineda Park in June/July 2011 for our 2 week family holiday.
The good bits:
Pool nice and not to deep. No life guard on duty.
Rooms clean but kitchen very small.
Ice cream not expensive.
Pool food ok.
Spacious reception area with wi-fi.
The waiter (Gary) very helpful with a good sense of humour.

Now be prepared for the bad bits;
Menu very limited.
No wi fi in rooms.
Games room expensive.
Some drinks very expensive e.g bottle magners 5 euros.
Bar staff and reception staff not very welcoming. in fact i think they were very ignorant.
Language barrier. staff have very broken english.
Entertainment very poor. All in Spanish. No day time activities e.g water polo,quizes.
While we stayed there we could see that a lot of time share selling was going on. A lot of Russian time share people there at the time of our stay. The staff and management seemed to be geared up towards them more so than the likes of ourselves.
If you want to listen to the Eurovision karoke style well this is the place. No offence it was terrible.
If you need to travel to Salou for more of a choice of restaurant be prepared to pay. On your return from Salou at night it is expensive on the bus.
We as a family will not be returning to this overated hotel/area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 650star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We returned from La Pineda last week, we stayed in the pineda park apartments. Absolutely gorgeous apartments, very clean, spacious, perfectly located. Just around the corner from shops, supermarket, beach, waterpark and yet where the apartments are located is lovely and quiet. Best of both worlds on the holiday, got the bus to portaventura some days and had hectic day in theme park, got bus into salou other days did a bit of shopping, and just chilled by the gorgeous pool other days. Absolutely loved every minute of it. Staff were very friendly, games room was brill...we played a few games of pool every night :) Only downside was the buses worked out quiet dear, next time we'll definitely look into a bus pass. Other than that, we loved it over there and will definitely be back next year !!! :)

Room Tip: Our room was directly over the bar and it was noisy at night. I'd request a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shell304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

not family oriented. 4 nights of entertainment out of 10. ALL SPANISH. apts fab only for owners. not a bit friendly . only friendly people were dimitri and pool man. kids could not wait to get home. age 13 and 9. would never go again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank carolinedckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Absolutely fab location, apartments, staff, & food.
Pros
1.Staff were brilliant & some of the bar staff are from England. Knew their way around Salou & gave us lots of advice.

2.We got a fresh towel change mid-week & they cleaned our apartment twice!

3. Pool was quiet, so made for a relaxing holiday! Shop around the corner sells inflatables.

4.Food in the bar is delicious ! The bar staff also run another british bar up the town.

5.Round the corner from the beach & all the local amenities. The supermarket has a fab bakery, that is cheap & very filling.

6.The aquapolis in pineda is a MUST SEE!! Better than portaventura's waterpark. €25 for the day, and €5 for the second day! by far the best money spent on the week's trip.

Cons
1.We went near the end of the season. The 24 hour buses into Salou ended the day before we arrived, so the last bus in left at 11pm. We had to get a taxi back which cost €8.

2.The staff said that the recession had hit really hard, and that their numbers where down 70ish every night for entertainment. Entertainment wasn't fab at night, but again when there's only 10-15 people there ... karaoke is a bit flat.

3.Find where the light switch is on the stairs. They're marble and not fun to get down in the dark!

4.Wifi only applies in the reception area - not the bar. Although there is computers in the bar for the internet - they are quite pricey.

5.Our travel rep in the apartment told us the trip to the Nou camp for a match was €40, so we booked 4 tickets. On returning 2 days later, she told is it was actually €65. one of the group decided it wasnt worth going and she said he may have to pay a cancellation fee. He didn't in the end, but watch what you commit too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmax88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I went to Pineda Park in July 2010 with my famiy. (2 Adults and 3 Children). The apartments themselves are clean,comfortable but small. We requested a room away from the bar and our needs were facilitated. The rooms come with balcony and optional safe.(Although fee must be paid). The food in the bar was very good and the staff pleasant and friendly. Food and drinks were good value. The beach is just down the road and must be visited. The waters are clean and warm and the beach lovely for sun bathing. Shops are also just down the road. The supermarket 'Michaelanglo' is very good with a wide selection of products. The amusment park 'Portaventura' is well worth a visit for the kids. The water park 'Aquapolis' is situated in La Pineda is great for kids with slides to amuse the kids for hours. Buses run every half hour and we suggest buying a bus card that can be topped up for every journey. Excursions can be arranged to Barcelona ,the Nou Camp was a very good choice as was the amazing 'Sagrada Famille Chuch'. Tarragona and Cambrils can also be visited and are only a short distance by bus. Overall a peaceful relaxing holiday. 3/5 stars :D

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irishtourist315879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.1 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
978 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
324 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Pineda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Pineda Park

Address: Amadeu Vives, 32, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: £54 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Pineda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting some of the highest quality self-catering accommodation in La Pineda, the Pineda Park Apartments offers great facilities and spacious accommodation in a comfortable yet lively atmosphere. English speaking staff, 24 hour reception, money exchange, 2 outdoor swimming pools, sun beds, sun umbrellas, games room, lounge, bar, snack bar, gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Pineda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Pineda Park Hotel La Pineda
Pineda Park Apartments
Apartamentos Pineda Park La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing