We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a lovely place to stay, very clean, very spacious, and very well run. appartment's are very big and you have everything there to cook for yourselves if you wish to. you have 2 very nice bathrooms, a lovely big balcony. we asked if we could have a room with a view of the pool and they gave us one, with 2 teenagers and a younger one it was really nice to be able to watch them in the pool, I don't think the front of the hotel balconies got so much sun. The staff are all lovely and friendly, especially the bar staff, and there is an entertainer for the kids in the evening which was very basic but lovely, the kids loved it. Reception staff were great aswell. I wanted to bring one of their cleaners home with me they were amazing and so thorough, always giving you clean towels and cleaning your room, and they changed the beds during the week.. There is a lovely sandy beach just a couple of minutes walk away, I didn't think the food out and about was that good and quite pricey, but the food in the hotel was cheap and very good quality and huge dishes. there is also a games room that has lots to do in there. The water park is great and only 5 minutes walk away and Portaventura theme park is well worth a day out, thats about 20 minutes on a bus, but weirdly just around the corner. Salou is about 3 miles away and very nice, with a lovely beach and lots of bars along the beach. I think July and august get very busy and the water parks and theme parks get too busy then so would recommend going slightly out of season. This was one of my best holidays to date and would defiantly go back to this hotel. Taxi from the airport is 35euros so usually cheaper than paying for transfers. Nothing else I can say, Just brilliant place to stay.

Room Tip: a room with a view of the pool has more sun and a better view. if you ask for that they will give yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank roberta l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Pineda Park Apartments from 26 May until 02 June, family of 4, two small children. Fantastic apartments, absolutely spotless, from the entrance, to the games room, restaurant and pool area. Could not fault anything at all. We had a 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms large living area and balcony. We had clean towels 3 times during our stay and the apartment cleaned once. I think we were still slightly out of season, don’t get me wrong there were enough people around but good enough that we never had to struggle for a bed at the pool. We ate in the restaurant a number of times, food was nice all staff that we dealt with were great, really helpful and friendly. La Pineda itself is nice, not touristy i.e. ‘red lion’ bar; which you tend to find in most tourist resorts nowadays!! We found a lot of restaurants quiet but as I say think this was due to the season not fully up and running yet. The beach is about 5 minute walk which is lovely and a number of restaurants to choose from. We pretty much had the beach to ourselves up until Sunday 1 June, when the place transformed, it was a really hot day (best day we had) and assuming as it was a Sunday it was more locals on the beach but La Pineda seemed to come alive. Restaurants opened that hadn’t been before and a lot more people. If you are looking for somewhere fairly quiet then I would definitely recommend La Pineda Apartments. You are approximately 15 min bus ride to Salou (which is total tourist with your British pubs and restaurants and very lively) but a nice day out or you can get the bus to Barcelona, which took about an hour. There is a water park in La Pineda itself which is walk able distance or Port Aventura theme park. There are buses every 15 minutes at the end of the street from the apartments. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Goggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Pineda Park with my mother and two young daughters and we had a great time.
The apartments are spotless as is the whole complex, the pool is lovely and clean, there is a little playground for the kids and night time entertainment for them. Staff are really helpful and friendly and the place has a nice feel about it. It's About a 5 min walk to the sandy beach and there are lots of nice restaurants around.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank LondonmissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My partner, myself and my Mother who is 89 years old stayed at Pineda Park Apartments for 10 days from 10th to 20th May was the best apartment experience we have ever had and we all have been travelling for many many years. We have never seen such a clean establishment, from the rooms ,restaurant,pool,front of apartments ,reception everywhere was spotless.

All the staff were wonderful!! Especially bar/restaurant stalk Danny,Gary,William and Haquim. And the restaurant chefs were wonderful, lovely hot beautifully presented food that was so good we ate there every day and none of us left a scrap.

The pool and ground attendant? We have never seen anyone in all our travels take such pride in a grounds and pool they were immaculate!!!!

We will be returning and staying for longer next time it was totally faultless!!

Thank you for a brilliant holiday!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms wonderful !,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karrene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent accommodation, Very spacious, modern, spotlessly clean, staff very friendly. facilities are very good, lovely pool and patio area, great for children, WI Fi available. Bar prices very reasonable and the food is very good. Bus stop just around the corner, also you can book very reasonable excursions there. Will definitely return to this complex, we had a really enjoyable family holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anjoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely place.clean.nice views.nice pool.friendly staff but the food is not great.close to beach.waterpark ten minute walk.fried breakfast was ok but dinner etc not nice at all.would recommend.just be prepared to eat else where.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank markc2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

(Scottish Couple )We stayed from the 4th May for one week and as another reviewer said the resort itself was very quiet due to it being out of season. We had no complaints as the pool area was hasstle free and you could meander down without worring you would get a sunbed. The apartments were emaculate with a swarm of cleaners going floor to floor on a daily basis. Apartments themselves were huge with ample storage... Food was excellent at the bar and the guys were very welcoming and friendly ! La pineda itself seems relatively untouched by Brits with lots of Spanish holidaying which is nice to see. All in a fantastic stay at Pineda Park Apartments, the running of the complex is a credit to the managment and staff as a whole. Hope to return soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.1 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
478 reviews
1 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
981 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.6 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Pineda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Pineda Park

Address: Amadeu Vives, 32, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: £52 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Pineda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting some of the highest quality self-catering accommodation in La Pineda, the Pineda Park Apartments offers great facilities and spacious accommodation in a comfortable yet lively atmosphere. English speaking staff, 24 hour reception, money exchange, 2 outdoor swimming pools, sun beds, sun umbrellas, games room, lounge, bar, snack bar, gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Pineda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Pineda Park Hotel La Pineda
Pineda Park Apartments
Apartamentos Pineda Park La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing