We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley staff and apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here in summer 2014 Staff are lovley especially Danny the bar man always friendly and brilliant English best bar man for sure lovley!!

Apartments are great and perfect space 2 toilets and and bedrooms!

Not much around the hotel have to go into salou for more entertainment etc

Food in the hotel is lovley and the pool looks small but perfect thru the day never over crowded and always a sunbed for everyone!

Would go back here just for the space and bar staff brilliant!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hold23444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic place to go- myself, 18,14,12 &10 yrs old. Spotless, friendly,helpful,entertainment for kids at night,quiet and relaxing location a bit like St Annes with Blackpool (salou)down the road but far enough away not to bother you! Lovely clean safe beaches, good food. Enjoyed excursions with Plana to Barcelona, well worth it, Elena was our guide,very informative.went to Aquapolis water park lovely day out, the dolphins were magical to watch. quite Spanish area, but everyone is friendly and welcoming, and a lot speak English. People in the Apartments bar very friendly as was the entertainer . We asked for a quiet appartment, and got just that, it wasnt a wonderful view but it didnt matter to us, we all slept brilliantly.The apartment had everything we needed and reception had a hairdryer to use. would definitely recommend unless you were wanting a non stop, lively, noisy holiday! Supermarket very convenient.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, away from the pool side although I cant imagine any of them being too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marty_croasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here in July, and straight away I can tell you we'll be going back. The apartments are spacious with everything in them that you would need for self catering. The staff are very friendly and helpful and as far as I could tell spoke Spanish, English, French and Russian. The bar/restaurant has a good selection if you have fussy kids like us, we ate down there sometimes and other times cooked in our apartment or visited the restaurants down near the beach. The beach is 5-10 mins away, there is a supermarket just across the road. The bus stops are very close and run regularly, myself and my son visited the Nou Camp one day and another day my wife and the girls went to Salou. The Aquopolis waterpark is within walking distance. We got the night ticket for PortAventura which turned out to be a flop.
The entertainment at night is great and is aimed at the kids aged 4 - 10, with things like Bingo, a mini Disco, a parrot show, etc
All in all I couldn't fault this place, definitely the best place we've stayed in Spain over the last few years !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorebKK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent 10 days here recently! Having read so many great reviews about these apartments I was delighted that we had a great family holiday here! The hotel was spotless, our apartment was cleaned 3 times whilst we were there+ towels were changed every other day! Staff were very helpful! Nice relaxing atmosphere everywhere. Good entertainment at night for the kids-also 2 pool tables-1 outside+ 1 inside, table-tennis table outside too. We only ate in the restaurant once and it was fine. Close to supermarkets+beach. Buses were handy too-ran every 15 minutes! Visited Salou twice but definitely preferred La Pineda resort! Kids enjoyed the Aquopolis water park in the resort-saw the dolphin show twice! Go Karting+mini golf at the water park too but only opened this part at 8pm-1am?? Didn't go to PortAventura as I didn't fancy the queues I'd read about before we went on holiday! Spent a lot of time just relaxing at the pool+walking in the evening. Would definitely return here in the future!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back where we had the hot sun in the morning. It was fine-rooms at the front wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TillyRos0867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for 12 nights in June/July '14. The apartments are so nice. Very spacious, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, separate kitchen and big living/dining room. You need to buy washing up liquid and soap and something to wash the dishes with. Otherwise the apartment was very well equipped. Oven, microwave, toaster and kitchenware.The complex is kept spotlessly clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant is so nice that we ate there most nights. Kids entertainment was fun for the kids and plenty of bingo most nights :). Guests were mostly Irish,UK and Russian. Small Supermarket across the road and more on the main strip. The apartments don't have any sea views as they are a 7 min walk to beach and plenty of high rise (6 floor) buildings around. We had a nice view of the pool though. There was plenty of sun beds and no arguments and putting out towels like I have experienced in other places. The pool opened at 9am and closed at 8pm. It is also kept spotless. The resort itself is slightly disappointing, The restaurants are not great and the shops sell just he usual holiday things. A lot of shopkeepers don't have much English. There was a big discount store around the corner from the apartments that my kids loved to buy little items in! There is a nice fruit/veg shop if you go out of the apartments, turn left, go left again and it is on your left on the way to the beach. We ate at Dorada restaurant one night which was quite nice and had yummy ice cream in Gelatia on the way back. Went to the waterpark aquapolis which was great. Portaventua theme park was very busy and hot and very expensive, would not recommend in high season with young kids. We did the organised Panoramic trip to Barcelona very nice. For shorter journies, you can get a 10 journey bus ticket that can be used by all the family and can be topped up for additional tips. It works out cheaper than paying for separate trips. Bus information and tours - turn right outside apartments and right again. Tour operater on left had side and Tourist information centre across road on left hand side.Took the local bus to Tarragona - beautiful old part to the city - just fab!!! Also took bus to Salou & Cambrills ( the 2 resorts are a continuation of each other) Cambrills looked lovely, we might try there in the future although I know Pineda Park would be hard to beat :)

Room Tip: Pool view is lovely, otherwise you will face the road. Although the entertainment can be heard until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me, my partner and our 3 kids stayed in may 2014 from a saturday until tuesday. The apartments was a little hard to find as we got the bus from reus airport so didnt get dropped right outside. After asking a few locals we managed to find our way. The staff as reception wer lovely and the apartment was excellent. We over looked the pool which was really nice with a nice sized balcony. The pool itself was always kept clean and was plenty of sunbeds. We only ate at here once and that was on our last day but the food was really good and good value.
The staff would do anything to help you. Good value for money and a brilliant short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kerrie89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We first stayed here in 2003 and choose to still stay here when we arrive in Spain. Even though it's under new management since our first stay you can still meet some of the old staff. This place is great value for money, apartments are fabulous, staff are great and the pool is brilliant. Very close to the beach, just step out of the front door and take the right for a two minute walk and bam, your there. Lots of little gift shops and restaurants along the beach front on the main street, chemist and supermarket are along this stretch too. Lovely place to stay, we will be choosing this destination again in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.1 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
478 reviews
1 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
981 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.6 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Pineda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Pineda Park

Address: Amadeu Vives, 32, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: £52 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Pineda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting some of the highest quality self-catering accommodation in La Pineda, the Pineda Park Apartments offers great facilities and spacious accommodation in a comfortable yet lively atmosphere. English speaking staff, 24 hour reception, money exchange, 2 outdoor swimming pools, sun beds, sun umbrellas, games room, lounge, bar, snack bar, gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Pineda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Pineda Park Hotel La Pineda
Pineda Park Apartments
Apartamentos Pineda Park La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing