We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a holiday in a relaxing environment with the best of hygiene standards then the Pineda Park is the place for you. We were a family of 5 ( 2 adults , 2 kids and a teenager ) and we had a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. It was certainly the biggest self catering apartment I have ever come across and must have been at least 80 square meters. It was very well equipped and had everything we needed for a self catering holiday seen as we ate breakfast and a hot cooked lunch there every day. It felt like a home away from home providing all the kitchen equipment and utensils that we needed. I was happily shocked by how clean both the apartment and the resort were. I have stayed in 4 star hotels that were not as clean. Certainly and by far the cleanest resort I have ever stayed in. Clean bath towels were supplied every other day and the apartment cleaned every 4 days. Bar area, pool and reception always meticulously clean and not to mention the toilets at the bar and the pool....spotless at anytime of the day. You would not see so much as a crumb on a table or a floor. My compliments to the management and to the cleaning staff for their efforts because I would always have hygiene on the top of my list of priorities.
Staff were always very friendly and helpful and when I had an issue with a broken lock on a bedroom window it was repaired immediately. We had a late flight on our return home and the resort allowed us to leave our suitcases, use all the resort facilities for the day and then provided us with clean, fresh towels to shower in a special allocated changing rooms that again were perfectly clean and spotless. This service is definitely appreciated when check out is at 10am but the flight home at 10pm.
The aim of our holiday was to relax but entertain the kids at the same time and I feel that we achieved both to a certain extent. If you are looking for a resort that offers a lot of activities and entertainment then I would not recommend the Pineda Park. The pool area, despite being quiet and relaxing could have done with a bit of background music just to give the place a bit more atmosphere. I am not saying loud disco music but just something to emphasise the holiday mood. The kids loved the pool but I felt that at times it was a bit too small. Unfortunately many people didn't respect the house rules of no ball playing and no inflatables in the pool meaning that the pool quickly got overcrowded. My 5 year old who is learning to swim got hit on the head a few times with a ball and there was never any lifeguard on duty to blow a whistle and remind people of the rules written in English all around the pool. A bigger pool is certainly needed if the resort wants to allow inflatables and the likes.
We ventured out every evening for dinner so never stayed in the resort for the evening entertainment but from what I saw of it, it was very poor. Bingo, table quizzes etc...and all indoors while sitting in the air conditioned bar. The resort does not have any outdoor entertainment facility which is a shame because being in Spain means I would prefer to be outside as opposed to sitting inside like I do in Ireland all year round. Should the resort have had an outdoor facility with better entertainment then I might have stayed and eaten in the resort some evenings.
I would recommend this resort to families with small children and families who want to relax. Anyone with teenagers or looking for a more active holiday should maybe try elsewhere.
The resort is very well located, a 5 minute walk to a beautiful sandy beach, lots of supermarkets, gift shops, restaurants all within easy walking distances. La Pineda itself is a quiet town with a lovely atmosphere that I personally loved but is definitely geared more for families with young children.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Corazon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    47
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
178
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mildenhall
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

La Pineda is a very Spanish area, not like Salou which is predominantly English. We had a excellent holiday here. These apartments are the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Not a spot of dirt or mould. The house keepers are excellent, seen every day cleaning with pure white cloths until everywhere was spotless. Our towels were changed and apartments cleaned 4 times over our 10 day stay. The apartments are huge, huge balcony and bedrooms. The maintenance man was out every morning, 7am preparing and testing the pool water. He was then out at 8pm every night hosing down the sun beds and cleaning the pool area, as well as various times during the day. Always PLENTY of sun beds to go round. The bar men were friendly, especially 'Dan le Man' and the Welsh bar man who has been working every summer at Pineda Park for 15 years. Food was great and reasonably priced. Average meal cost €7, HUGE portions.Wine €2.50, pint of beer €2.80. The biggest character was Miguel, entertainment. He was great with the kids, different activities planned every night. His accent made the Bingo games such good fun. The reception staff are extremely helpful and Tomas is very efficient in answering emails if you have any queries before you arrive.
There is not much for teenagers, other than the pool, that closes at 8pm. Night times are quiet and the teens can all be seen sitting in the lobby where they have Wifi. The entertainment finishes at midnight and all the outside lights go off at this time.
The Plana bus service is great, picking up every 20 mins just round the corner and going from Barcelona to Chambrills, 24 hours a day. We didn't like Salou very much but Chambrills is beautiful, we had a boat trip from the port there. The bus tickets were €12 each for 10 journeys within a certain area. Regular guided trips to Barcelona for around €20.
The water park, Aquapolis, is well worth a visit. A 2 day pass is only €2 extra to a 1 day pass. This is within walking distance from Pineda park.
The beach is sandy and beautiful, with little tapas huts all along.
The shops get cheaper the nearer to the water park you go, there is a great little supermarket right opposite the apartments, or one about half way to the water park which is a lot bigger. Food and drink are very cheap.
No need to travel to a market, Pineda have an excellent market on Fridays, within walking distance from apartments.
Thank you so much Pineda Park, for our wonderful memories. WE WILL BE BACK!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Shazzzzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We went to pineda park apartments for one week . They r wonderful apartments so clean and tidy . So big we had a 3 bedroom apartment and it was great we all had r own beds which was great .

La pineda is very spanish area but so good . The beach is first class all on the flat and clean . It's so good for old couples too as it's a on the flat .

The apartments have a great restaurant too . The food is very good and plenty to choose from . It's also is not that expensive . Across the road is the supermarket it so handy and great value . There is some great shops too just around the corner. There is a bakery too around corner and a great ice cream place all within 2 mins walk .

The staff here too is very nice so helpful.
Waiter are lovely guys too . Great service . Food serve very fast .

Pool area is so clean and not to crowded a wonderful place . Also so handy to get food during the day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kearbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Me my wife and 3 kids stayed here in July 2014 had a great time staff were great food was good apartments were spotless evening entertainment was a bit crap was just for kids but overall we had a great time

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here in summer 2014 Staff are lovley especially Danny the bar man always friendly and brilliant English best bar man for sure lovley!!

Apartments are great and perfect space 2 toilets and and bedrooms!

Not much around the hotel have to go into salou for more entertainment etc

Food in the hotel is lovley and the pool looks small but perfect thru the day never over crowded and always a sunbed for everyone!

Would go back here just for the space and bar staff brilliant!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hold23444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic place to go- myself, 18,14,12 &10 yrs old. Spotless, friendly,helpful,entertainment for kids at night,quiet and relaxing location a bit like St Annes with Blackpool (salou)down the road but far enough away not to bother you! Lovely clean safe beaches, good food. Enjoyed excursions with Plana to Barcelona, well worth it, Elena was our guide,very informative.went to Aquapolis water park lovely day out, the dolphins were magical to watch. quite Spanish area, but everyone is friendly and welcoming, and a lot speak English. People in the Apartments bar very friendly as was the entertainer . We asked for a quiet appartment, and got just that, it wasnt a wonderful view but it didnt matter to us, we all slept brilliantly.The apartment had everything we needed and reception had a hairdryer to use. would definitely recommend unless you were wanting a non stop, lively, noisy holiday! Supermarket very convenient.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, away from the pool side although I cant imagine any of them being too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marty_croasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here in July, and straight away I can tell you we'll be going back. The apartments are spacious with everything in them that you would need for self catering. The staff are very friendly and helpful and as far as I could tell spoke Spanish, English, French and Russian. The bar/restaurant has a good selection if you have fussy kids like us, we ate down there sometimes and other times cooked in our apartment or visited the restaurants down near the beach. The beach is 5-10 mins away, there is a supermarket just across the road. The bus stops are very close and run regularly, myself and my son visited the Nou Camp one day and another day my wife and the girls went to Salou. The Aquopolis waterpark is within walking distance. We got the night ticket for PortAventura which turned out to be a flop.
The entertainment at night is great and is aimed at the kids aged 4 - 10, with things like Bingo, a mini Disco, a parrot show, etc
All in all I couldn't fault this place, definitely the best place we've stayed in Spain over the last few years !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorebKK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.0 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.9 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#4 of 8 in La Pineda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Pineda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Pineda Park

Property: Apartamentos Pineda Park
Address: Amadeu Vives, 32, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Pineda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting some of the highest quality self-catering accommodation in La Pineda, the Pineda Park Apartments offers great facilities and spacious accommodation in a comfortable yet lively atmosphere. English speaking staff, 24 hour reception, money exchange, 2 outdoor swimming pools, sun beds, sun umbrellas, games room, lounge, bar, snack bar, gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Pineda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Pineda Park Hotel La Pineda
Pineda Park Apartments
Apartamentos Pineda Park La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing