We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gran Hotel La Hacienda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Essex, Montana
2 reviews
“Gran Hotel La Hacienda”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at Gran Hotel La Hacienda, we all ( kids aged 16 & 5) had a fantastic time, the hotels entertainment team were second to none, we found the food variety more than acceptable and the pool spacious and clean. The La Pineda resort itself was quiet but busses ran frequently so any trips out were easy, the theme park (Peurto Ventura) was also a great evening out and we would recommend.

All in all a great family holiday

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    315
    147
    58
    52
See reviews for
544
183
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Is a lovely hotel, lovely rooms, friendly staff. Would be nice if they have put on their website, that there are small fees to pay for, ie: towel hire just to use indoor pool as you are not allowed your own (every time you want to use it) can you imagine how much they are making!fee for swimming caps unless you got your own, paddle bats, fridge, safe and iron. Don't think the food was so great, same with entertainment (not in English), not much activities for the older teenagers except for the odd football and outdoor pool. The pool was a little small and the indoor pool isn't heated as stated. I personally don't think its a holiday resort for English speaking. It is however on an excellent bus route which takes you to places like barcelona, salou, Reus, tarragona, cambrils. Unsure of atmosphere itself. The location isn't great, it's a shame hotel is beautiful .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on the 14th july 2014 we are both 32.
We were all inclusive the food was ok my girlfriend loved it, I on the other hand didn't, but I don't like fish so this could be my issue.
The hotel room was cleaned every day and all staff were very helpful.
The pool is very nice with a bar close (happy days)
There was one person who really made our holiday and he was Gianfry Sessa aka (John Franco ) the animation team leader, he is one special guy who made us feel very welcome and he is very funny. He really did make our lovely holiday fantastic, any advise from me would be, join in when "John Franco" is about. Thank u la hacienda for a lovely 7day break.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew-dagenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My daughter and I went there in May for a short break. Lovely hotel, good sized rooms, friendly staff and excellent food. We had a great afternoon in the spa. The gym only just lives up to its name! The only downside was that we had a disturbed night on the Saturday as our room was very close to a private function that carried on late and we had a very early flight the next morning. Some warning or an apology would have been good. But overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Away from the entertainment area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TJC1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It is a lovely hotel, lovely rooms, friendly staff and great facilities. It is on an excellent bus route which takes you to places like barcelona nou camp Reus, tarragona, cambrils. We met loads of Spanish, french, Irish and british families. The hotel has lots of activities - footbAll, water polo, darts, pool, shooting and dancing. I went with my husband, and two sons 13 and 17 year olds. My older son loved the gym. My younger son played football day and night. Lovely atmosphere and spotlessy clean. The location isn't great but the hotel is fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fdaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel La Hacienda, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Google Translation
muchas gracias , por su opinion y sinceramente nos agradaria verles de nuevo con nosotros. cuando despues de un trabajo tan " poco agradecido" como es el estar al servicio de alguien y nos pone un comentario asi, nos da fuerzas y nos llena de orgullo el haber elegido esta bonita profesion y te sientes tan satisfecho que olvidas otros comentarios proto.
sinceramento gracias en nombre de todo el equipo que formamos HOTEL HACIENDA


Atentamente
la direccion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is a lovely hotel with welcoming staff and great facility's, they have a great spa lovely pools indoor and out! It's good if you wish to travel to Barcelona and Salou's nightlife. I'd say it's a great hotel but it's probably better for families.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 1991kia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

my husband and i took our two children here at the beginning of June and i must say i thought the hotel was fantastic.when we arrived the first thing i noticed was the spectacular lobby and it smelled beautiful. the rooms were spotlessly clean and were serviced every day. it was very quiet the week we were there and the children mostly had the pool to themselves which was great. there was a large selection of food in the restaurant and the staff were very friendly and attentive.the bar staff were lovely and always very friendly.I was so impressed with the childrens entertainers they were absolutely fantastic and they made my children so welcome and treated them so well. It was my sons 7th birthday while we were there and they had a party for him at the mini disco with cake balloons etc.The kids club was from 11.00am-1pm and then again from 3.30pm-7.00pm so it gives parents time to themselves.the beach is a short walk away and there is a nice relaxed strip, although if you want more lively you can take the bus into salou which is not far.I will definitely be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank elaineo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.1 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
787 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#3 of 8 in La Pineda
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
2.0 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Hacienda

Property: Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Address: Plaza de la Union Europa 1, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#4 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gran Hotel La Hacienda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Hotel La Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel La Pineda
Gran Hacienda Hotel
Gran Hotel La Hacienda La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing