We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Terramarina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terramarina
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Myself and my family decided on the Terramarina because of the great reviews and the look of the hotel but let me say looks are not everything, infact thats all this hotel has going for it. I honestly dont know where to start, could it be the rude staff that had no interest in helping us when approached with our concerns, or could it be the lack of half decent food...........the list could go on.
Yes the hotel is lovely and if the staff was nicer, the hotel maybe in a better location and the food being maybe the standard of a 4* hotel it would have been fantastic.
When we arrived we had missed our evening meal so could not judge what it was going to be like but we soon realised how terrible it was at breakfast, cold unedible food and when we asked if there was a problem with there hot plaits we was told no the food is always served cold and we was pointed to a microwave. We all decided to give it another chance and said let see what the evening meal has to offer but once again we was very dissappointed with lack of choice and cold food. Please, Please, please read and take heed of this review as we would have been grateful of someone being honest with us before going. We lost out on 2 days of our holiday then trying to find alternative accommidation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mrsbrowne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

I booked a trip to Pineda for a short break with my family. When we arrived at the hotel the welcome from the reception was luke warm and very unfriendly. The hotel decor was lovely but that was where it ended. When we went down to breakfast we could not believe what was on offer, it was cold and disgusting, we complained to the staff and they said that the food, eggs, beans, bacon etc was always served cold and if we wanted it hot we should put it in the microwave which looked like it was ten years old and offered no heat at all. The evening meal was worse with rabbit as the main course. I would not recommend this hotel if you like good food.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tonyelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The hotel itself didn't look too bad. It was quite modern and clean at first glance. The room was kept clean and was a reasonable size with a balcony and no noise could be heard through the walls. The hotel backs right on to the beach and is on the edge of the main strip of La Pineda. We booked the room to include breakfast and dinner which was a waste of money. The food was quite bad really and apart from being forced there due to bad weather, after a couple of visits we decided we wouldn’t go back even though it was paid for. The restaurant staff didn't like it if you sat on a table that they had already set up for the next sitting, even if you arrived for your meal well within the allocated time slots. This meant that even though there were empty tables which had a great view of the beach, you couldn't sit there as the staff wouldn't allow you to. I found most of the staff extremely unhelpful. A smile wouldn't have hurt and they were most unwilling to try to help or speak English. I think the hotel is more prepared for Russian tourists than British. Be prepared to pay a daily fee for the use of the safe in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JudeeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Recently made over and comparable to Englisg 3*. Nice enough rooms and clean and functional. Good location in quieter end of La Pineda about 10 - 15 min walk to water park.
Staff were generally very unfriendly and unhelpful, but perhaps that was just because we were English. Everyone else in the hotel was Russian and the reception staff appeared to be too, and they were pretty much uninterested in anything we wanted or needed.
Because the food was so cheap we opted for half board but shouldn't have bothered. Food was POOR at best. No variety and evening meals were barely edible. Fine if you just want quantity as most of the other guests appeared to - piling their plates high with cold chips which may well have been from breakfast..
Extras such as a safe key ar 3 Euros per day were unexpected and disappointing.
Overall the hotel is nice enough, the location fine, but the atmosphere, staff and occassional terrible smells in communal areas/bar toilets are enough for me to not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yeslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I stayed here for a week of our honeymoon before we went on our cruise.
The rooms were spacious and modern, Jacuzzi bath was great! We had a front sea view although it was only a sea view if you bent down and looked under the trees we weren't charged a huge amount more for the sea view so it didnt matter to us. The rooms were cleaned and towels replaced daily - cleaner was so good we left her a tip.
Location is superb for the beach as it is a stones throw away, this hotel would not be suitable for those wanting to lay by the pool as the pool is very small and has limited sun beds... this is defiantly a beach hotel. Less than 10 minute stroll to the centre of La Pineda. I have stayed in Cambrils before and thought it was quiet - La Pineda is VERY quiet - but much nicer than Salou.
We were Full Board. The food was good and had a good selection but like any hotel when staying full board it can get repetitive.
The staff were ok - we felt like we were totally secluded being the only english speaking couple there. It suited us as we wanted to realx for a week but may not suit others. Staff spoke very little English my Husband even found it difficult ordering a coffee. Staff in the restaurant were ok although they would not serve you drinks at your table if you wanted something other than wine or water you had to get up and get it yourself. Again suited us ok but some people may not like this.
Overall we had a nice relaxing time at Terramarina Hotel. Good value for money!
I am a Travel Agent and have seen hotels in La Pineda that were more expensive but yet not as nice.
I would reccommned this hotel to customers but would be sure to point out all of the above.

:-)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SMN23NorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Spent a week at Hotel Terramarina and we found it an excellent hotel, the rooms were clean and modern with a big walk in shower , side sea view . We were the only English staying there but it did not effect our stay . The food was very good and you could get your egg and bacon for breakfast and for dinner the selection was huge !! although we did find the dinner time of 8pm a little late . Hotel was on bus route and it was cheap to travel , nice walk along the stretch of beach in resort and plenty of bars for drinks or if you want to eat out.
Pineda is a nice resort and alot quieter than Salou , i would definatley go again

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireSwany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Great hotel food was good very good location very quiet relaxing can't wait to go back

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30trebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
978 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Pineda
457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
#38 of 93 in Salou
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terramarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terramarina

Address: Paseo Pau Casals 108, 43840 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in La Pineda
#3 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#4 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: £45 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terramarina 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terramarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terramarina La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing