We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No santa”
Review of Estival Park Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estival Park Salou
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Just getting over horrible Christmas.hotel was fantastic.food superb as always.staff brilliant.but sadley.it was ruined by the usual garbage that was not wanted around their family Christmas table.and was funneled away.by their sons and daughter inlaws.that was camouflaged as a Christmas gift..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank solomon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,311 - 1,317 of 3,567 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

just back from all inclusive week. hotel was beautiful, reception area looked amazing. rooms were very clean and spacious and had all we needed. the food was really good it was a buffet with every type of food - i defy anyone to be disappointed. the resort itself was completely closed which we didnt realise as its been quite a while since we were last in spain - we remember the good old days where staff would fall over themselves to make a good holiday alas times have changed and not for better. the reception were extremely difficult didnt speak english and you were made to feel uncomfortable in fact we found a bar that no one told us about on the last night along with an internet cafe communication really bad. some of the bar staff were fine namely nikonos and abdul some were surly and not good. the dj/emanciation was really good. would be an excellent hotel but staff let them down

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The food is excellent, great selection, good quality and more than anyone could possibly eat. There are snacks available all day of you should be hungry in-between and local drinks on tap.
This is definitely the way to go, if you are taking children, or you just want a week or two resting in a nice hotel complex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank antonyantoniou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Took the Family in July 2013, My sons had never been abroad before, so was careful in choosing a location. We were not disspointed at all! Had to wait for 2 hours before we could get to our apartment, but that was the only negative thing I can think of.

Food was excellent, people complain on here about it not being hot, but considering the amount of choice and people they cater for, it isnt always going to be piping hot. Hotel Staff were great and Thomson reps were just the best! very helpful and always avaiable to answer any questions.

Would definately go again. Its in an ideal location, small bus ride to porta ventura, beach is a 2 minute walk away and the pools are all clean and not too crowded considering we went in peak season.

Room Tip: We had an apartment away from the hotel, so could use the pool in a key carded area, always had a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JamesDDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We'd read the reviews before booking this as a last minute treat and we weren't disappointed.
Massive complex but as it was towards the end of the season it wasn't too busy, the majority of guests were all inclusive but we were there on a half board basis.
Tons of choice at breakfast and dinner, no one should have a problem with finding something to suit their palate.

We were placed in the hotel club section just past the tennis courts, a short walk to the main hotel and restaurant which wasn't a problem for us but could have been if the weather had been wet


The club hotel has approx 50 rooms surrounding it's own pool, very quite and relaxing , loads of sunbeds available and a few round beds for two people, it also has it's own bar and reception.

Our room was spotless , the beds comfortable, infact it was very easy to sleep in as it was so quiet.

Two downsides
1 - wifi only available in the main reception area, a real pain having to troop up there everytime
2 - outside dining area, very nice but guests are allowed to smoke, so if like us you not smoke there is no where to eat outside on a warm night, unless you are happy to put up with the fumes

Excellent bus service to local areas or Barcelona, booking office on the sea front close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel club room 829 single story so no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SheffieldSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

LLovely holiday, food good staff hardworking,maybe a little smile wouldnt go a miss.First week was excellent, and then oh my an influx of many,many,more people ,pushing and inpolite behavour from many different quarters.I agree with another of your reviewers the Russians were rude,and not good at representing their country as of course we brits are bad at this.But overall I would reccomend this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anyaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the end of Oct into Nov and travelled as a couple. We stayed in Hotel II and the hotel entrance gave a good impression. The rooms were average but comfortable. The hotel overall was very clean and the rooms were serviced everyday.

As we were all inclusive, the food was excellent for all meals of the day. It was fresh, a huge variety and constantly filled up (with the old being taken away and replaced with a full tray of fresh). This is definitely a huge selling point for this hotel. My advice, stand back and watch how crazy people go at getting to the food. Well, it did bring a smile to my face but please notice and allow the staff to be able to get through.

The staff were pleasant and polite but not over friendly. My observation is not because they are being rude but they are so busy, work very long and hard days, they literally keep their heads down and get on with the work. However, there was a heavy Russian presence in the hotel and some of them were exceptionally rude, particularly to the staff.

As a couple in our 30's, we didn't really enjoy the evening entertainment, however if you have children up to the age of 13 - 14, the entertainment is fantastic. If you are a younger couple be aware that there is very little to do in the evening outside of the hotel at the end of Oct as it is the end of their season.

The local area is very nice and if you don't mind a short walk, follow the coast to Cap Salou where there are some fabulous little bays where you can enjoy the sea, sand and some beautiful sunsets. There are good transport links to access other towns and Barcelona. This is well worth doing as you can visit some traditional looking towns, brilliant food markets and cute boutique stores.

We used the hotels Spa and used the special offer for the 2 day pass. The spa is excellent with various spa's, whirlpools, heated beds, saunas and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Very relaxing. Make sure you go upstairs to the far right where you will discover 3 pools (20degrees, 15degrees and 5degrees). If you don't take your own swimming hat (as they are compulsory) my top tip is to buy the cloth hat instead of the plastic one.

Ok, I have now finished War and Peace. Hope you have a good holiday if you choose this hotel as we did

Room Tip: If you want quiet at night ask for a room that is not over the pool areas as this is where evening e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.3 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
907 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
1.8 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Mansion de Lucy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estival Park Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estival Park Salou

Address: C/ Cami del Reco, 15-17, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#5 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: £43 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Estival Park Salou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 968
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estival Park hotel complex is a resort in La Pineda de Vila-seca (Tarragona) covering an area of 110,000 m2 and comprising three five-storey hotel buildings with a total capacity of 899 rooms, a two-storey building (the Club Hotel) with 69 rooms, and 150 apartments managed by Estival Park within the same complex.In the centre of the complex stands the Sports, Beauty & Wellness Centre and a new leisure spa, the AQUUM Spa & Club. These facilities occupy an area of 11,250 m2 at the heart of the complex with easy access from the hotel, Club and apartment buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Estival Park Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estival Park Salou Hotel La Pineda
Estival Park Hotel Salou
Estival Park Resort Salou
Estival Park Salou La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing