We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super break, Super villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Mercers Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mercers Terrace
ADDITIONAL DINING ON SIDE TERRACE TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Mercers Terrace
ADDITIONAL DINING ON SIDE TERRACE
TERRACE
VILLA & POOL
PATIO AREA & POOL
POOL, PATIO AND SUNLOUNGERS
PATIO
Entrance to Villa.
Front gardens of the Villa.
SPACIOUS DINING FOR EIGHT
LOUNGE DINER
BATHROOM 1
WHIRLPOOL JET BATH WITH SHOWER IN 1
WALK IN  WET ROOM 2
BEDROOM 4
BEDROOM 2
DOUBLE BEDROOM 1
DOUBLE BEDROOM 3
CRYSTAL BEACH MIAMI PLATJA
MIAMI PLATJA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Miami Platja, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MD0229
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super break, Super villa.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Mercers is just as described and photographed and is perfect for a family holiday. The villa is safe, clean, comfortable and well-equipped and in a convenient location. The pool and outside seating area were perfect for seven of us and made it difficult to drag ourselves away to do much exploring.
There are good supermarkets nearby for food and drink supplies and restaurants and bars within walking distance for eating out.
Yes... there are neighbours, but no early morning or late night disturbance, and with the air conditioning in bedrooms it was no problem in getting a good nights sleep.
Tarragona was an easy journey by train to see the Roman ruins and for shopping,and Cristal beach in Miami Platja was pleasant and uncrowded with plenty of bars and restaurants for refreshments.
Nichola was great and responded to any queries promptly and effectively.
Villa Mercers was just perfect for a wonderful, relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
It's always good to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay and had a great holiday, thanks for the review and we hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in August 2015

We have been to this villa twice now and cant wait to return.
The villa has everything you could possibly need and is clean and well kept.
The manager is very helpful and polite and was always available.
The pool is wonderful and the air con and wifi are an added bonus!!
We were are family of adults and young children and we all had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time time to leave us such a great review, hopefully see you all again this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Top Class”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Pictures are amazing and the villa lives up to the expectations they create!!
Spacious, comfortable, very well equipped, great pool, excellent location I could go on and on but i'm sure you get the idea. Nichola is great, really helpful and we found it great to be able to contat her for advice throughout the holiday.
Couldn't recommend enough. If you're considering booking then do your will not be disappointed!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
It was great meeting you all and always good to hear when our guests have enjoyed their holiday and the love the villa, hope to see you all again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizfw
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with everything you need for an amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This villa was perfect for our family holiday - great pool, plenty of sun loungers, wonderful terrace with plenty of dining space plus outdoor sofas. Inside was spacious, well furnished and fully equipped.
My two teenage sons were in heaven - reclining lounge furniture, large screen TV and great wifi.
Aircon in the bedrooms and other fans around the house made for a really comfortable time. Beds - excellent - bathrooms spotless and new - kitchen had everything you need.
Also great location - we could walk to local restaurants (try Bubas), bars and tourist train. Amazing beaches and beach bars about 15 minutes walk. Close to supermarket and motorway access just a mile away. 15 minutes drive to Port Aventura theme park and water park ( buy evening tickets for only €22).
If you haven't guessed already - I highly recommend.
Miami Platja is not a wild resort, so if that's what you want - try Salou. However if you want a lovely house near lovely family beaches - this is the place to go. The Main Street though is not the prettiest, but everything else is amazing.
Nichols was fantastic - helpful - great communications - thanks for a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review for us, we are always glad to hear that our guests have had a great stay and an enjoyable holiday. We make every effort to ensure that your stay is problem free and it is our pleasure to help you with any queries that arise during your holiday. We would love to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly ambience of the villa and close proximity to all amenities
Liked least: Cloudy days!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we look forward to your return visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob C
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa, and holiday, that could not be faulted in any way.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was clean and comfortable and everything was provided. All four bedrooms had air conditioning so even in July/August sleeping was no problem, The lounge, which had no air conditioning, was also very cool. I have stayed in several areas in Spain and Miami Platja was certainly the cleanest and best maintained that I have experienced there. My wife and I wanted a quiet holiday, our children wanted a holiday with an enjoyable nightlife and our grandchildren wanted a holdiay where they could swim a lot, both in the pool and on the beach. All seven of us got what we wanted and really enjoyed our stay so you can't say fairer than that.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you all enjoyed the villa and local area and had the perfect holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyEdin...
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa:
This is a lovely Villa. Very well equipped with everything you could need. The outside area is very spacious, with 8 sun loungers, a large dining table & 8 chairs and also comfy seating for when you are sitting outside in the evening with a few drinks. The pool is a good size, so you can swim lengths. Children will need armbands or a rubber ring, as there is a small shallow end but most of the pool is deep. There is an outside shower and also a BBQ. Inside there is a lounge/dining area and 4 bedrooms (2 double and 2 twin) and 2 bathrooms. In the sideboard next to the table there are lots of books, so if you run out of reading material, this is really handy! There are some nice Spanish CD's in the player, which we didn't discover until the last day, or we would have played them a lot!
There is free WI-FI at the Villa. It doesn't say this in the listing so it was a welcome surprise for our teenagers!
Nichola the Villa's Rep, is lovely and very helpful.

Around and about:
You can't walk to the beach from the Villa, but it's only about 10 mins in a car. You can easily walk to restaurants though - exit the Villa and then walk behind it and keep going and the first good restaurant you'll come to is Buba's. Then you'll see a round-a-bout and you are on the main strip, where there are more restaurants to choose from. Do not eat at Gingers! Horrifically overpriced and teeny portions! You can get a cab to some lovely seafront restaurants: Friends in Mont Roig is really good and right on the beach. A cab is about 10 Euro's. Or Calma in Playa Crystal is nice, a cab being about 12 Euro's.

Port Aventura:
Some tips if you're going to the Park: Buy your tickets ahead of time! Not only is it cheaper than buying at the gate, the queue to get in if you haven't pre-bought your tickets, is HUGE. It would easily take over an hour and that's just wasting time that you could be in the Park. If you have pre-bought you can bypass all the queues and get straight in. The queues for the rides are extensive - sometimes over 2 hours! On the 2nd day we bought Express tickets at 25 Euro's each - this was well worth it. It's a bit annoying to have to pay this on top of what you've already spent on tickets, but it meant we could queue for just 10-20 mins instead of 1-2 hours. We got on loads of rides once we'd bought the Express tickets. I'm not sure if you can pre-buy the Express tickets - if you can, then do, because ironically the queue inside the Park for Express tickets is long! There is a train station about 10 mins from the Villa, where a train will take you to the gates of Port Aventura. We found this an easier option that driving in. The station is called L Hospital de infant. It costs just under 6 Euros for a return ticket. Only go to the Water Park if you really love water slides, because the beds are so uncomfy you will not be able to spend any time sunbathing! We left early as a result.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There's nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for such a thorough and lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing