We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place for a fine luxery holiday.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Miami Platja, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tony H
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“An excellent place for a fine luxery holiday.”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We again have had an excellent holiday in this luxury villa, situated in Miami Playa a small and Friendly village, very near to the beach.
The owner since our last visit, has updated the furniture and design details inside the villa, including a large TV screen with German and English TV channels.
Also included is a speedy WIFI connection, to be able to keep contact with the Homefront.
The Private swimming pool is of great quality and is well maintained and kept clean during a twice a week cleaning session.
Our 2 small dogs were well safeguarded inside the maintained and fenced premises.
Thank you for the help and great support, prior and during our Holiday, which was well appreciated. from our side.
We will contact the helpful and Friendly owner again for a next planned holiday in 2019.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments, and we are delighted you again enjoyed your holiday at Casa Jerome. We try to ensure our guests have the comforts they expect for their holiday and we try to maintain a high standard of accommodation for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again 2019! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Jerome, and found both house and location to be suitable for your family holiday - we hope to see you again! As regards a dishwasher, we have for the 2017 season installed such an appliance which should be a further improvement to our accommodation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolly70
hove
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday and lovely place”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at Casa Jerome for 10 days..great accommodation in a lovely area and very dog friendly too as saw many around being walked by the locals. Pool was lovely and all the info given before hand by the owner Harold was greatly appreciated. Only downside was there having no air conditioning and although there were plenty of fans it still was very hot at night. Besides that we had a great time great villa great location and would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucyann6
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Jerome, was the perfect place for us. We found it central to all the places we wanted. The house with the pool was used every day, all the ameanities in the house are as good as they say. It was simple and ease to book and to find.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Very many thanks for taking the time to review our house. We are delighted to know you had a lovely holiday, and your positive comments are greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalastar
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing villa in a great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent 6 nights here from 31st August to 6th September 2013.
The booking process was very simple and Howard was very good to answer any queries we had. On arrival Helmut met us at very short notice and explained everything very clearly.
The villa is gorgeous and very private and my teenage daughters, husband and I all enjoyed our stay here very much
Within walking distance are two large supermarkets. Also the nearest beach was within walking distance.
The outside area was lovely for sunbathing, eating and relaxing. Unfortunately for us, a couple of days the weather turned quite cool so the swimming pool wasn't as warm as we would have liked.
The English TV channels were much appreciated and we made use of the DVD player as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall feel of the villa inside and out
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words. We are glad you had an enjoyable holiday, and regret the fact that the weather was not ideal for a couple of days.
We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, nice quiet location”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa itself is lovely, it is the first villa I have stayed in that felt really homely.
The kitchen is really well equipped, the bedrooms are big and airy, there are two bathrooms which is a big bonus if you are travelling with the family!, the lounge is comfy and having the Wii was a god-send with 2 kids in tow :)
The outside area is good and it is nice to know that the children can roam around safely and cannot escape.
The local facilities are good, several supermarkets in walking distance, we tried a couple of the local bars and really enjoyed the food at the Sports bar @ 14, the Rack of Ribs was soooo good and Robyn, who runs the bar with her partner, is full of good local info.
My daughter, aged 7, loved it, thankyou!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the villa and the outside areas.
Liked least: Maybe a little too quiet if you want to
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: beds and bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Many thanks for the useful feedback. We are so very glad you enjoyed the house and local surroundings. Your point regarding bedlinen and mattress are noted and I will address this immediately. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing