We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like visiting friends!”

Bar Restaurant Enrique's
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Miami Platja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant serves a menu based on locally sourced ingredients to ensure the quality and freshness of your meals. We are very well located in the centre of Miami Platja and only 50 metres from the beach. There is ample parking available outside. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Nuestro restaurante sirve un menu a base de ingredientes locales para garantizar la calidad y la frescura de las comidas. Estamos muy bien situados en el centro de Miami Playa a tan solo 50 metros de la playa. Hay un amplio aparcamiento exterior. Esperamos verle pronto. El nostre restaurant ofereix un menu basat en ingredients locals per garantir la qualitat i innocuitat dels aliments. Estem molt ben situats en el Centre de Miami Platja i a 50 metres de la platja. Hi ha un ampli parquing exterior. Esperem veure't aviat.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It was like visiting friends!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Having read the reviews here I sent off an e-mail booking for our wedding anniversary, a very quick reply confirmed our booking. What we did not expect was the truly warm welcome we received when we walked up the path. Henry welcomed us by name and congratulated us on our anniversary and that was just the start of the night! I'm going to tell you that the food here is wonderful, the love and care put into it is evident - but it goes beyond that - we chatted, learned a lot about the area, admired the decor, chatted some more and ate and drank with great enjoyment. Our daughter, connected to wifi, still found time to rave about her food and loved the attention she got. Then the lovely Ben found time to come and say hello to us and the other guests that evening and attention was lavished on us by Ruben who made sure we had everything we needed.

We ate here four times during our two week stay in Miami Playa and every time was the same great experience. We had a variety of salads, steaks, burgers and tapas and everything we had was excellent. We also indulged in deserts, drinks of the alcoholic and non alcoholic variety, Irish Coffees and of course last but by no means least....... the cheese platter..... which would feed an army.....! All in the company of friends, so who could ask for more? Well we loved the decor, we loved to see the doggies on the balcony, we loved to chat with the "TEAM" and hear all about the wonderful plans they have for the future of Enrique's. It was a pleasure and one day we hope to repeat it.

If you are reading this wondering if you should go on your own, with your kids, as a romantic couple or in a big group YES YOU SHOULD!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBee023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    31
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, excellent service and a warm atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Took my girlfriend out to Enrique's based on the reviews here and I have to say that we both found the experience to be refreshing in the local area. We were pleasantly surprised by the local fresh vegetables (as opposed to the usual veg-in-a-jar other restaurants serve) as well as the warm welcome and tasty food. It was especially nice to have deserts that weren't from a freezer, but freshly cooked. My only issues are personal ones, which were the lack of large (litre) glasses and the fillet steak was a little fatty, but both of those are preferences of the restaurant, so you can't fault a manager's vision.

Seriously, visit this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardandRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeacherPaul
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent surroundings and hospitality”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have been back to Bar Enriques a number of times on my trips to Miami Platja. The venue is the nicest restaurant/bar in the whole resort. Its tastefully decorated, and the staff are polite, friendly and welcoming. The food is excellent and service is prompt and helpful, plus the staff speak a variety of languages which is very helpful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeacherPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellant food and superb customer service”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

During a recent family holiday we visited Enrique's twice for a meal. Henry the owner is a delightful host and his staff genuinely care about your eating experience. The menu is full of well sourced local produce and cooked with passion. Our family is aged from 14 to 49 and there was something for everyone. The atmosphere is relaxed and almost therapeutic. We booked a table on both occasions and it was ours for the whole evening, no pressure to eat and leave unlike some others restaurant's in the area.
If you are in the area and looking for excellent, quality food, a relaxed atmosphere and excellent customer service then this is your venue.
I personally recommend the fillet steak, it melted in your mouth and the pepper sauce is too die for, honestly the best I have ever had.
If we return to the area Enrique's will be the first place we will visit and we know we would receive a lovely welcome.
Thank you Henry and your staff for 2 excellent dining experiences x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyDommett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely little gem on our doorstep”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We ate at this lovely little restaurant last Friday. Had a lovely meal, with all fresh produce. My only disappointment was their choice of white wine, personally I prefer a light white - something along the lines of a Sauvignon Blanc or a Spanish Verdejo. Not to worry we opted for the house red with some gaseosa - which went down a treat. Such a shame that we were both too full to try a dessert. On the positive side, we will be back so I'll get to try a dessert then.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Restaurant Enrique's also viewed

Miami Platja, Costa Dorada
Miami Platja, Costa Dorada
 
Miami Platja, Costa Dorada
Miami Platja, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Bar Restaurant Enrique's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing