We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went knowing what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Reviewed 17 July 2014

just back after a week here.we had a fantastic time as a family.kids had a ball and loved the thomas cook kids club.quick transfer,clean rooms(although you can hear everything-thin walls) we had requested an upgrade to block a and never got it,which im glad about as some some of block a is near the sewage part,pools brilliant and some friendly staff esp hotel entertainment team.what kinda lets this place be a 3 star to us was the food and set meal times.same food out at food stations,.lunch time is the worst for waiting to get a table.maybe relax the time for lunch and make it longer than the set 2 hours.compared to last years holiday(another all inc) we spent most of our money this year on food as after 7pm the kids got nothing else to eat.could have went for dinner later but with lunch 1-2.45 we were all ready for our dinner at this time.

after reading the reviews before we went knowing what to expect and is not as bad as some people state on this.would we go back-yes but just for another week.not enough to do round the hotel.kids loved the trampoline place up the road and we went to the splash park at the first choice hotel up the road(go after 2 pm-a wee bit cheaper).

Room Tip: ear plugs is all you need.never spoke to anyone who had a family suite to know if they were bigger.r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sharrisse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic holiday! Hotel is spotless. The staff are very friendly, including the bar staff who were always up for a banter! The restaurant was great with plenty of choice of food to suit all. As for the activities, entertainment from the animation team, all I can say is absolutely fantastic. You won't get better than them! My daughter even cried coming home! A big thanks to, Patrick, Clara, Steve, James, Marcio, Mandy, Alba and Sara you all work so hard.
For anyone who complains, I suggest you find a 5 star hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a fantastic holiday, please don't listen to the bad reviews!

We got home today and we have already been on to look at prices for next year, my husband and I never want to return to the same place but our kids have been bugging us already to go back next year and we also had a great time.

The animation team made our holiday, the banter with Steven was priceless, jaume got on well with my hubby and had you doing the chicken dance if u done certain things in the games, very funny (both adult entertainers) marcio was the teenagers entertainer and was fantastic with our 13yr old daughter and even took time out to talk to us on his day off when we meet some of the team in Mahon (I think a few of the ladies liked him also) the girls alba & Sara had so much patience with the under 13's and our wee James loved them, and my daughter and I done aqua aerobics with Mandy, I would be gutted if we go back next year and these guys weren't there.

Everyone goes on about the rooms being too small, I agree they are small but we had so much to do out with the room it didn't bother us, what did bother us is the maids starts cleaning our side at 8.20am on the button and the noise of the beds being scraped on the floor was really annoying, we had so much fun at night with the cowboy dance etc we didn't get to bed till about 12am so a lie in a couple of days would have been nice.

Food was good, we found something every time we stayed there but there are also nice restaurant's around, the backgammon bar is great as u can sit and have dinner and a cheeky cocktail if u want and the kids can play on the bouncy castles for 5 euro unlimited, they also have other wee rides at a separate cost, all in all a fantastic holiday and we are really thinking about going back next year.

Room Tip: Not sure if block A had bigger rooms but the sea view must be amazing, we were in block B which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Fabby Wabby Ultra Hairy Bananas time! Downside, room too small and no laundry service but the rest Coolio Bananas! Food great, entertainment exceptional & all you could possibly need for a young child & 2 big children (ourselves). Went with our friends who recommended this hotel to us & very happy with all. Promised Chris & Emma I would post this, ha ha! Reps & kids club guys exceptional too, my daughter hasn't stopped talking about them since we've been home (yesterday). Love you all, be back soon, oh yay!!! xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Tezza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me, my husband and our 2 kids aged 8 & 3 arrived home yesterday from club aguamarina and can honestly say this is the best family we have ever had! I can't believe some of the negative reviews on here. Yes the rooms are small but the balcony are spacious and I don't go on holiday to sit in a room and with the facilities outside you wouldn't want to! The pools were brilliant something for everyone, meals were lovely big hall with plenty of choice. Also plenty of sun loungers even at the kids pool. There were plenty of nationalities and everyone got along fine, separate kids clubs. The best thing about the hotel were the staff, Chris and Emma from Thomas Cook were fabulous! The animation team were equally brilliant very enthusiastic! I've already looked for next year, ignore any bad reviews!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank MHughes84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityManagerCHA, Community Manager at Club Hotel Aguamarina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your positive comment. Thank you for letting us know that we covered your expectations, needs and wants and specially for already stating your willingness to repeat next year with us.

Kind regards,

Nuria Sanchez Howe

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Went with family 29th june
Airport and transfer perfect
Hotel not bad
Rooms too small with 2 kids we had 2 single beds and bunk beds for kid in 1 room
Bunk beds had ladders not secured no saftey barrier on top bunk
Food was repetitive at meal times kids menu rubbish
Will definitely not be goin back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed from 23rd to 30th June. Flight and transfer went smoothly and our room was ready on arrival at the hotel. Room was adequate although we had a buggy too which made it a little cramped. We were in block b overlooking car park. Noise was no issue. The beds are very hard. I bought an air pillow in shop for comfort. All staff are friendly and hard working. The maids do come early but she did not bother us at all. She would always place my daughters teddys on her bed. We were 4 adults and my 2 1/2 year old daughter who had an amazing time. She wasn't old enough for kids club but still made lots of friends and loved the mini disco as did we! Big kids! The splash pool and park were great for the kids and there are two other large pools which we were told we would find to be split between English and international. We used both! No umbrellas around pool but we didn't mind. Plenty of shade spots. Plenty of sunbeds and deck chairs which are popular with the guests as the sunbeds do not recline so you have to lay flat. We found the other guests very friendly especially the Spanish children who loved my little one. Could not recommend Chris the rep enough. He was so helpful. The animation team are great, got us involved with volleyball, aquarobics, dancing in pool, water polo etc. we had lots of fun. A visit to the beach is a must. You can reach this behind the splash park although it is soooo steep we only did so once. If you come out of the hotel and stroll 2 mins down road you can get on boardwalk there which is much easier. The beach is beautiful, breathtaking views. The food.... We did not enjoy the dining hall experience, I have been to many 3 star AI and never experienced such chaos. Everything is all over the place causing collisions! You turn with your plate to find ppl rushing at all angles. Nightmare. The food at the start of our week was basic and repetitive pork and fish. By Wednesday we were sick of it and following raw chicken, we were fed up. We had lunch at beach cafe, and two evening meals out at el pirata at coves noves, a 5 min walk, excellent food and service. However, Friday to Monday at end of the week, the food improved, we had steak one night, and other lovely things. And the deserts were yummy. We took the bus to Mahon, bus stop right outside hotel 2 euro 60 each. Easy. Glass bottom boat at Mahon was fab. And had a Burger King! A lovely day out. We also used the train which takes you round arenal for an hour. This was ok as you got to know your way around although as it's a quiet place not really much to see. My partner and friend hired mopeds for one day so they could go off exploring. They loved it. I would sum this up by saying this is a quiet pretty resort with a lovely beach,however the hotel is buzzing! Great for kids, not as couples. We would go again in a bigger group with more kids as it's all about the kids here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hillz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
10.3 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
19.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,371 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,570 reviews
18.6 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,263 reviews
15.1 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Aguamarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Aguamarina

Address: PO Box 175, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Price Range: £50 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Hotel Aguamarina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel Aguamarina is located in the unique environment of the bay of Arenal d'en Castell right on the seafront and just a few meters from a beautiful stretch of white sandy beach and clear Blue Flag waters. Surrounded by a typical Menorcan landscape, splendid Mediterranean views and excellent facilities, the superb service of the resort offers a plethora of options for leisure and entertainment for both children and adults. The whole family can relax and enjoy a pleasant and peaceful holiday that they will never forget. Our complex consists of two buildings that will offer you maximum comfort during your holiday. Relax and cool off by swimming in any of our 5 pools while enjoying the stunning views of the bay or walk through our 35,000 square meters of lovely gardens that run down to the beach. For those who like to make a splash on their holidays our newly constructed water park is the perfect destination for adults and children alike. The hotel's animation team will also be on hand to entertain you in the gardens throughout your stay with numerous and varied events and activities to amuse young and old alike. And finally don't forget to enjoy the food that we offer at our full buffet and show cooking counter. If you are looking for an unforgettable holiday! Come and join us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Hotel Aguamarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing