We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Could not fault this place apart from them maybe adding an extra restaurant with further choice. Excellent in every other way. So much to do throughout the day & night within the resort & 5 minute walk to the beach where there are further restaurants & bars. Staff amazing especially the thorough maids who cleaned EVERY DAY! Would recommend to any family with young children! Great weather, fun holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rach340871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had a great holiday at this hotel.
Resturant could open a little earlier than 7.15pm as younger children get hungry.
The resturant and reception area was very hot, not sure if air con wasn't working.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helping80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel is 2 hotels on one site, hotel A having the best sea views, it would seem this was saved for the Italian, French , Germans and very few English while Hotel B had a view of one of the pools and the bins!.
The hotel on the whole was clean and tidy but very dated in areas. we had 2 rooms so room size was not a problem.
The beach is amazing and it is literally 2 minute walk through the hotel grounds , yes it is down a hill but it is easy accessible with ramps or steps.
The food was average for an AI but if you didn't find something to eat then you were way to fussy.
The hotel boasts of 6 pools, well there are 6 wet areas,it would have been nice to have one of the bigger pools for adults/teens only as there was no where to actually swim due to the lilo's, crocodiles etc in the larger pools.
The evening entertainment was awful, it was like stepping back into the 80's, quiz night, man v's women, ''mr Aguamarine'' and some awful disney thing made up the weeks entertainment. Adults need entertaining as well as the small people.
lastly how can a hotel run out of glasses in the evening, I have no problem drinking from a paper/plastic cup during the day, but at night I except a glass.

would I return probably not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barty259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms may be small but very clean.. cleaned every day. Furniture a little dated and food repetitive but great pool for the kids to play in beach 2 minute walk away from hotel. Entertainment good for kids a bit repetitive but good. Cant complain for a 3 star hotel.
Only negative would be that while out on an excercion a member of kids club lost a child on the beach due to being on her own / not payinf attention so keep an eye on your children if participating in activities whilst out of the hotel.
All in all we had a good 10 day stay here clean hotel, friendly staff can't complain.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank kirstie1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just returned from our second trip to the Aguamarina, and had a great time. We are a family of four with 2 boys aged 12 and 5.
Yes the hotel is basic, and could benefit from a lick of paint, and the rooms are small. But we didn't spend much time in there at all. They are cleaned everyday though, with fresh towels, and this was normally done in the time it took us to pop down for breakfast.
There are many positives! The location was probably the big pull for us, Arenell is a lovey little resort, and the beach is beautiful. The addition of the boardwalk this year improved it no end, made such a pleasant walk on an evening, if you wanted to visit another bar or restaurant (Le Paella was our favourite).
The entertainment staff in the hotel were fab, both the Thomas Cook and the hotel's own Anamacion team. Our boys loved it and took part in waterpolo, table tennis, mini golf, skittles and many more! And whilst they're happy and entertained - I'm happy! And on an evening too - the shows were good, easy entertainment, nothing special, but fine. The dancing at the end though was great. Again my boys loved it, and I don't know where the staff got the energy from. On the go from 11am in the morning till 11pm at night. We've all come home singing the tunes from the disco!
The food was good, lots of choice, and always something we liked. When catering for so many people, I think they do well, and both years, I've been pleasantly surprised by the choice and quality. Yes it can get a bit repetitive, and we ate out one night which made a nice change.
Overall I think the Aguamarina is great, as others say, please remember this is a 3 star, so you're not going to get luxury, but its a good hotel, in a great location, with loads to keep all the family happy.
We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel last year, bit late in writing this review but never mind.
The hotel is fairly large with its own beach area a short walk down lots of steps. It is clean and the food choice is good. We found the area around the hotel to be a bit quiet for our taste hardly any shops or restaurants.

The hotel has a few pools that are large and clean, evening entertainment is also good with lots of seating, however we sometimes found ourselves struggling with somewhere to sit. Their is a kids park which is a fair size that we used most evenings to let our daughter play who was 2 at the time.

We would not return due to the quiet location but other than that it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We just returned from the Aguamarina after 7 days from 15th to 22nd August. There were two adults and two kids of 14 and 12 years in our party. We had a fantastic time and can find very little to criticise at the Aguamarina.
Like many reviewers before us, we were a bit worried after reading the negative reviews by some people. Yes, the rooms are small, but if you're the type of people that go on holiday to spend it in your room or on your balcony, you need to pay the money for a 5 star hotel where you won't be disappointed. Aguamarina is a 3 star hotel and a very good one at that.
The dining room presentation and management of the catering operations is better than most 4 star all inclusive a that we have been to in various countries, including Other Balearics Islands. Yes there are queues at certain times and the restaurants are busy, but you will get this at any AI hotel you visit, even the 4 stars. The staff at Aguamarina managed the busy periods very well and you rarely had to queue for more than a few minutes. The food was good and well cooked for a mass catering operation. There were always plenty of options. We ate out at a local restaurant on the beach a couple of times (La Paella) just to vary our evenings, and this was also pleasant and the food nice. A pleasant 10 minute stroll along the beach board walk straight into the restaurant. The town is fairly quiet but there are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel.
Our room, whilst small, was very nice. We stayed in block A with a fabulous sea view over the bay. I emailed the hotel a few days before departure to request this, as some of the earlier reviewers had suggested. The hotel responded well were fully aware of our request when we checked in and had the room ready for us straight away when we arrived at about mid day. Never had this before at any 4 or even 5 star hotels. You nearly always have to wait until about 2pm.
The pools and slides were great. I took part in the daily water polo match which was great fun. Loads of activities going on all the time for kids and adults if you want to get involved, but they don't pressure you like some places do.
If you're accustomed to holidaying at AI hotels you'll know that the evening entertainment can be dire, but most of it during our week was quite good. The Kenyan acrobats were really good, a Temptations tribute band, and a Lennon & McCartney tribute duo. Don't expect West End entertainment, but it's good enough to watch and enjoy a few drinks in the evening. If the show is a bit poor on a particular night, just laugh at it and enjoy your evening. Don't bust a blood vessel about not getting "value for money" as some people seem to do.
The beach is fantastic and the sea was really warm in August. The snorkelling is really good with lots of fish of various colours to see in abundance. The pedalos were a great laugh and we took one out a couple of times. 14 Euros per hour, but worth it. They have slides on top so you can slide into the sea. Good fun!
If you have in your mind that you're going to get 4 or 5 star luxury, you'll probably be disappointed. Just remember that you've booked a 3 star all inclusive hotel, as Aguamarina is a very good one, better to many 4 stars in many ways. I

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
19.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,375 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
10 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,267 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,372 reviews
10.2 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Aguamarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Aguamarina

Address: PO Box 175, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Price Range: £46 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Aguamarina 3*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel Aguamarina is located in the unique environment of the bay of Arenal d'en Castell right on the seafront and just a few meters from a beautiful stretch of white sandy beach and clear Blue Flag waters. Surrounded by a typical Menorcan landscape, splendid Mediterranean views and excellent facilities, the superb service of the resort offers a plethora of options for leisure and entertainment for both children and adults. The whole family can relax and enjoy a pleasant and peaceful holiday that they will never forget. Our complex consists of two buildings that will offer you maximum comfort during your holiday. Relax and cool off by swimming in any of our 5 pools while enjoying the stunning views of the bay or walk through our 35,000 square meters of lovely gardens that run down to the beach. For those who like to make a splash on their holidays our newly constructed water park is the perfect destination for adults and children alike. The hotel's animation team will also be on hand to entertain you in the gardens throughout your stay with numerous and varied events and activities to amuse young and old alike. And finally don't forget to enjoy the food that we offer at our full buffet and show cooking counter. If you are looking for an unforgettable holiday! Come and join us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Club Hotel Aguamarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing